You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: View from a high plain in Switzerland. / Blick von einer Hochebene in der Schweiz.

in #travel5 years ago

I think they only curate "fresh" posts published under the tag that day. But no worries, you will use it next time ;) Or you can try their new platform that they launched just recently. I believe it might be one of the very best applications built on the blockchain. I actually just wrote a post about it yesterday.

Sort:  

I must say I am having mixed feelings concerning all these tags, and posts that only get curated when they contain them. Why not simply curate what is good content? :)

If a post for example contains tags like #travel or #traveling it should be clear what it is about. Same with articles containing tags like #food or #gastronomy.
No new user would ever have the idea to use #travelfeed or #tasteem instead ... got what I mean? It's an insider business anyhow. :)

Yes, I know what you mean. And it makes sense, especially when considering newbies. But @travelfeed in particular has been around for quite a long time already and the travel community of Steem know about it and use it :) You can actually see that just by checking the number of posts published under the tag. Yet, they still curate manually, which is something I really appreciate.