Impressions of California 2017 Part 1: San Francisco and Alcatraz

in #travel6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

It has been a long time since my last post. But I hope you are all doing great and that you are enjoying the steemit experience.

Continuing my Travel Blog of the USA West Coast with impressions of my last trip to California last September. Thanks to Steemit!!!

First destination has been San Francisco. My favorite spot to start a good roundtrip.

20170925_073844.jpg

A good breakfast is the best way to start your day!

20170926_083328.jpg

Pier 39 and the sea lions.

IMG_0687.JPG

Artist on Pier 39 performing for the kids.

20170924_172044.jpg

A trip to Alcatraz is a must when visiting San Francisco for the first time. For me it was my third time on The Rock.

IMG_0699.JPG

Even the flowers are behind bars on this island.

IMG_0730.JPG

An inmates view of the city.

IMG_0718.JPG

The world famous Golden Gate Bridge.

IMG_0749.JPG

Keep on steeming.
Yours @plasticfuzzy
Pasticfuzzy's Travel Blog:

https://steemit.com/travel/@plasticfuzzy/travelling-the-usa-west-coast-part-2-the-redwoods-bilingual-english-german
https://steemit.com/travel/@plasticfuzzy/travelling-the-usa-west-coast-part-1-san-francisco-bilingual-english-german
https://steemit.com/travel/@plasticfuzzy/impression-of-grand-canary-may-2012-impressionen-cran-canaria-mai-2012-bilingual-inspired-by-ines-f

Sort:  

Welcome back.... Thank you for sharing this

Welcome back @plasticfuzzy, I am looking forward to a great new post from you. no one i always follow your post, so i can keep update like you.