Sort:  

Hey buddy, just wanted to check how it reflects my Steemit voting power. I am still learning the platform, it seems a little complicated so far :(

Here's what an upvote and a comment gets from me...
There's a lot to be made from comments...

I know, and in general there is so much great content on the platform. Unofrtunately a huge share of useless stuff as well, but the good content is still pretty easy to come across.
You can see that many authors put actual effort into writing their articles.

Well, so far the platform is amazing to say the least.

I try to keep my posts short and sweet... With so many people posting, it would take up too much time to read the longer posts...
@pocketechange

Well, everyone has its own taste. Some like longer posts, some shorter. I think the key thing here is to find a community that is genuinely interested in your content.
Being appreciated and knowing that someone actually likes reading your stuff - well, it's such an amazing feeling!