You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Reviews are broken, can Blockchain save them?

in #travel6 years ago

I am a Blogger and a level 6 Google guide. The Google reviews and photos I post are seen by many and increase my visibility on the web.
The concept of a travel review validation system will be nice, as long as reviewers can be verified and kept from creating numerous accounts for review spamming.
I don't buy eyeballs or "likes", and sponsors are getting wise to the myriad of people who "game" the system. I choose not to employ their shenanigans because it is patently un-authentic and damaging to the parties hurt by negative reviews.
It would be nice to see a mechanism to stop and punish the offending spammers, who have no scruples other than "I can make money" - and do not care if a legitimate business is damaged.
Best of Luck - contact me if you need a strong consultant.