Travel Planning

in #travel2 years ago (edited)
Authored by @Stefani

Cape Town SA.jpg

Having arrived home from being abroad for 4 months, I can't wait to be gone again. I last visited Portugal, Spain, Croatia, and South Africa. One of the largest takeaway from my trip was that 4 months is not long enough because I need more time in the different countries than one month.

So here I am back stateside dreaming of European countries and adventures. Let the planning begin.

Here are a few of the planning tools that I have been using and what my trip currently looks like.

Airheart is an excellent website to find out the travel restrictions, requirements, and everything you might need to know in order to enter a country.

Disneyland Paris is the first stop on my next journey. So I will need to be prepared for all their new restrictions with boosters and all that jazz. Thank goodness I am ready.

However, when I am finished in Paris I am going to Belgium. I will no longer need to look at the travel information for a US citizen but a person from France. This wonderfully designed website adjusts for everything, which makes it user-friendly.

Flights.jpg

The second popular app that I use in my planning is Airbnb.

This is a given, but Airbnb goes beyond accommodations now! You can use the app to look into experiences and find "off the tourist" path activities to do.

In Rome, my travel friend went on an 8-hour adventure looking for truffles and learning all about truffle hunting dogs. They also provided a 5-course meal centered around truffles! In Split Croatia, I went on a Game of Thrones tour.

The last app that I use is Tripadvisor.

I love reading the reviews from people who go there. These reviews seem to be more honest, IMO. You can discover more tourist attractions and museums, but also the amount of restaurants makes it so easy to find different ones to try every night!

New York City.jpg

Obviously, I use Kayak, Hopper, and other Airlines to determine flights, but the ones above are my go-to in order to figure out where I might want to go next.

Sort:  

hello, @princessbelle! I'm @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. we've seen that you've already published your first post here on Hive!

The best way to start your journey here at Hive is to make an awesome introduction post . As an example of what an introduction post is, you can refer to this introduction post for reference:

Keeping Up With the Buzz - My Introduction to the Hive Community

There is no specific format on how to make your introduction post, but there are some suggested content we would like to see in your post: Information like who you are and where you're from, how you discovered Hive or who invited you, what types of content you want to see here and the types you want to produce, and what your expectations are on this platform. You can choose the information you want to share. This will help other Hivers get to know you and feel comfortable supporting your work here.

Keep in mind that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms, as you are monetizing your blog, so it's important not to include content you don't own without sources (and it should not exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check out this post – Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers. You can also check out this excellent collection of resources to understand how plagiarism and abuse is handled on the platform.

If you have questions or concerns, you can join the OCD Discord server and we will be happy to answer your questions.

Lovesniper will follow you, we hope to see your presentation post soon! You can tag @lovesniper in your introduction post.


Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @princessbelle!

That sounds great thank you!!

very nice article with beautiful photos , thanks for sharing

yeah let me know whenever you are in Belgium or close the the lovely student town Aachen in Germany direkt at the Belgium and Dutch and German border - we will find a place for a beer or two

Sweet advices, I am starting to plan to create one of this offers for Airbnb for when I’m back in Barcelona. I love the dolphin shaped mountain :)