Boston, the city that grows on you!!

in #travel7 years ago

24.jpg

Image Source

What is it I want to tell you about Boston which you already did not know. Everyone knows that it is called as The Olde Towne.

It was my first visit to Boston, when my cousin told me that the city grows on you. I said, no it’s not possible. I’m here for only 2 days and I don’t think it will happen. He said “wait and watch, i will ask you when we leave”.

image.jpg

Image Source

Most of the houses, universities and old constructions are made of red brick. The street lights are of old fashioned or call them as lanterns. The roads are so narrow and it looks so green. When i visited few of the architectures in the city, it looked like i was watching a good scenery or rather a painting filled with all bright colors and mostly shades of green and red.

The city looked so beautiful, it had a feeling of home. I visited Northeastern University and Harvard University.

5071989439_95502af6cd_b.jpg

Image Source

5072587676_b4f4f18b8a_b.jpg

Image Source

11324483_997533123603885_411174159_n.jpg

Image Source

On the way I saw few amazing street arts.

MG_8925-1200x790.jpg

Image Source

I tried Mexican food in Border cafe, place had a very good ambiance and it’s very different from others. While we waited for our order waiter served us freshly baked Nachos and salsa.. Yummm!! We had Chicken guadalajara and Corn and black bean empanadas. It was soo good.

I feel in love with the city, the buildings, the food, greenery, art and everything. I really did not feel like coming back.

static1.squarespace.jpg

Image Source

601954_67701491.jpg

Image Source

3.0.jpg

Image Source

If you ever visited the city let me know how you felt and if you never got a change.. I would say.. Please take a chance and visit.

I did not get a chance to take pictures because I was totally involved in making my memories but I tried to get pictures from online and attaching the source too.

boston-photos-22.jpg

Image Source

Thanks for your patiences and let me know how you feel!!!

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures and an interesting scenery. I also like the colours of Your photos. Looks like You had a lot of fun and a great experience! @priyaram

Thank you :)

Voted and followed 😉

Thank you :)

That brings back memmories. Nice photos!

Thank you :) would sure love to hear about them.