You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zen Disrupted: drop toilet wars and meteor showers on the South Coast of New South Wales, Australia

in #travel6 years ago

Truly spellbinding the view you had of the stars. I have seen a metor shower quite of few times, but not with that level of clarity (I live in the city).

I always love reading your descriptions-- the way you described the toilet was poetic "their exit reveals a near full toilet and a smell that crawls into things and takes up residence." It brought back my own vivid memories of concert porto-potties (blargh!)...

Can't wait to read your latest adventure!

Sort:  

It was quite a view. Almost made up for an intimate weekend with a drop toilet. Thank you so much for such lovely feedback. It encourages me to keep writing.