Bye bye Rome! Back in Amsterdam

in #travel3 years ago

_DSC9938.jpg
Pantheon

I made it home. But it was still a big challenge. Days before my flight, my government decided that we needed a negative PCR test to be allowed on the plane. But Rome was in lockdown, so I didn't find any place where I could take a test.

I googled... and googled... and googled... and tried calling people. But it was a big disaster. Based on the info on the airport website, there was a testing location at the airport, so a few days before my flight I just went to the airport. To first get the answer to go back home and call a doctor for a prescription. And find a hospital to do it.

This was not in line with what was on the website and I paid a ton of money to just get to the airport. I wasn't leaving without a solution for my test. In the end, I walked a ton from an information desk to the first aid people and vv, but I did receive a prescription AND and appointment for a test the next day.

The next morning I was a pedestrian in a test drive-in (awkward). But I got my test! And I was lucky enough for it to be negative so I could get on my flight.

The first few days in Amsterdam I was in self-quarantaine. Something you still have to do despite a negative test. It was fine. I liked that prescribed me-time! And I needed it. Now that this is behind me, I slowly start regaining some energy, meeting with friends and getting back to normal day-to-day life.

And Rome? I still don't know. I may be back, I may not... I think for now it's better to first visit some other cities first!

Sort:  

yay glad you made it home!

yeah, you can say that again! :) I have never been this relieved in my life I think! Haha

well what was your motivation to go to Rome in the 1st place , most countries are on lockdown for a reason.

I've been in Italy for 3 months... went there before the lockdown. So spare me your "subtle" prejudice. The reason is none of your business...

i only ask because i missed those details in the post ;) en wellterusten voor straks :)

the background and stuff are in my previous posts. Maybe I should start my blogs with "in previous episodes"? Could be a good idea...

Anyway... slaap lekker!

Congratulations @r00sj3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations @r00sj3! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021


Congratulations @r00sj3!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021

Congratulations @r00sj3! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 1000 HP on Hive Power Up Day and got the biggest Power-Bee!
See you at the next Power Up day to see if you will repeat this feat.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking