A Day With a friendly- Elephant in CRU Sampoinet

in #travel4 years ago

A friend of my husband asked us for a favor, visit the CRU (Conservation Response Unit) Sampoinet. Not so sure weather he wanted to just visit and make short survey or just another short escape after long days of working.

Fortunately, me and my husband was planning to go to his hometown in the coming future by motorcycle (around 7-8 hours ride), so we decided to do test-ride to cru, which is less than 3 hours ride.

Sitting at the back seat gave you the chance to enjoy the scenery more, but also make you feel sleepy all day long. Its dangerous I know, thats why i keep drinking my coffee, or sing along the way, just to wake myself up 😀

As we got there quite late for going around, we ended up only playing in the river while the elephant was getting clean up by the mahout.

2.JPG

                      Get showered by Elephant
                  taken with Fix Lens, Canon d1100

1.JPG

          My favorite one, as if the elephant was smiling cheerfully
                      taken with Fix Lens, Canon d1100

4.JPG

                               Sitting down
                       taken with Fix Lens, Canon d1100

3.JPG

            The elephant picking up the food with mahout
                 taken with fix lens, canon d1100

In previous trip to CRU Sampoinet, We usually would stay at least one night so we have bunch of time to explore the nature surrounded that place. This was sudden plan. Also, due to the current condition, I dont think they already open for visitor to stay overnight. But I am not so sure myself either.

Maybe next time, I would write about another wonderful spot in this area. Maybe 😃