You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prague/Czech Republic - Sunday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel6 years ago

We were in Prague in June 2013 after the flood. Walking along the Vltava, were suspended. And we walked along its shores. This photo was taken from the Charles bridge. In the photo-the Bridge of Legions (czech - Most Legií), which was built in 1839-1841 years. The opening of the bridge took place much later in 1901. During the existence of the bridge was repeatedly renamed and restored. It is very fond of walking tourists.

DSC00388-12.jpg

I think I left my picture under an old post on Saturday, moved it here. I apologize, maybe I did something wrong.

Sort:  

No worries! Good to see it re-posted after being entered late. Thank you. Tomas