Flying During COVID-19

in #travel2 years ago

IMG_4183.jpg

Crossing borders has been difficult since the pandemic, but it doesn't mean it's impossible.

The airline I chose was Japan Airlines for this trip. Japan Airlines is one of my favorite airlines because it always provides quality service. It was a journey from Vietnam to the destination via Japan, and surprisingly, the plane was almost full. Thousands of people seemed to go back to their country through Japan.

IMG_4187.jpg

IMG_4191.jpg

It took about 5 hours to get to Tokyo from Vietnam. When I arrived at Tokyo Narita Airport, a sight I had only seen on the news unfolded. Most of the shops and restaurants were closed and only one cafe was in operation. It was shocking because Narita Airport was always busy and crowded with so many people.

And the saddest part was for me that I'm here only as a stopover. Japan is my favorite country in the whole world and I miss visiting there so much 😭When will I be able to travel to Japan again?

IMG_4198.jpg

IMG_4201.jpg

Although it is impossible to enter Japan for tourism purposes, I was able to taste some Japanese food on Japan Airlines. Japan Airlines always provides healthy and fresh in-flight meals. Usually, when using other airlines, regular meals are too heavy for me, so I applied for a vegetarian diet separately, but I did not need to do that for Japan Airlines.

IMG_4203.jpg

IMG_4204.jpg

IMG_4205.jpg

I like this kind of Japanese delicacy ;)

IMG_4206.jpg

Here I come Canada!!