[Ramengirl Magazin Vol.52] Meeting My Steemit Crush in Bangkok! | Ramengirl🍜

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

[EN]


Meeting My Steemit Crush in Bangkok!


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-01-20-17-09-51_60.jpeg

Hello, this is @ramengirl. Recently, I hosted a contest called “Steemit Crush” for celebrating my 3000 followers! I couldn’t expect​ this much attention and participating from you guys, and I’m really surprised also super happy to hear all your stories. Actually, I had few contests in the past none of them had this many entries​,​ so it’s a little bit difficult to choose the winner :( Also I’m in Thailand for vacation at the moment, so it’s much harder to read all of the entries. Originally I was going to announce the winners after 7 days from the day I posted about contest. But I think I need more time to choose the winners :( I’m so sorry to say this! But it's coming soon :)

Today, I want to talk about my Steemit crush who I just met a few days ago ;) I found @mayasiam while I looking through the #recipe on Steemit! As you know already, I love cooking so I checked​ a lot of Steemians recipe posts on Steemit a lot! Maya was one of the bloggers​ who posted​ recipes. She posting about Thai Recipes, but the home cook one!!!! As a big Thai food lover, I thought it’s super cool to see Thai home cook recipes from a girl who is​ around my age, from Thailand! After I found her I started following​​ her and started to support​ her with my comments and votes.

I could feel her such cute and lovely personality from her pictures​ and writings, and it always made me so happy every time​ I read her blogs! Maya’s delicious posts made me want to go to Thailand all the time, so I often made a comment​ said “I want to go Thailand!”, and then she says “If you come to Thailand I’ll cook delicious Thai food for you!” how cute is that?? Right after I booked my flight ticket to Bangkok, the first thing I was thinking about was Maya.

I told her that I’m going to Thailand soon, and she also wanted to meet me! And…

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-01-20-16-21-40_97.jpeg

We’ve met in Bangkok a few days ago!!!! I was waiting for her at the Khaosan road in front of MacDonalds and cute little Maya came to me and gave me a big hug with her beautiful smile! And we started to talk about a lot of things for hours!!!! I felt like I knew her for a long time. Maya was such sweet and cute girl with the big warm heart. Just like the same as I felt from her blogs! Her passion for Thai food was amazing as well.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-01-20-16-21-39_47.jpeg

Originally we were going to meet for the dinner but we spend whole two days together! Maybe because we liked each other so much?>_< At least I did! Maya gave me opportunities for trying a variety of delicious Thai Street food, also when we went to the restaurant she ordered 5-6 different dishes for me!!! And I thought I want to get married to someone like her!!!! Lol

Strangely, I often get lonely easily when I’m traveling, but because of my amazing Steemit friends who greeted me with big and warm heart, I felt very happy and had so much fun with them, I couldn't feel any loneliness at all! Started Steemit is one of the best things that I did in my life!! :)

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-01-20-16-39-28_69.jpeg

ขอบคุณค่ะ @mayasiam!

DQmZXi4F1j6UXuPvT4F5Hzj1mdJ6J8rNC6nJMywhThXtmRy.gif

저의 포스팅이 좋으셨다면 투표와 팔로우 부탁드립니다^^
私のポストが良かったら、upvote&followお願いします。 ありがとうございます!
If you liked my posting please upvote & follow me. Thank you!

Please Follow @ramengirl U5dt42G4xW1EyBKDCHWEBSZLxMxDnZk.gif

Sort:  

Thai culture and their Thai foods is really colorful and interesting.
Thai food is quite delicious with their spicy dishes that really satisfies every culinary critic. @ramengirl
I am glad too that you had met your steemit crush @mayasiam she is a beaut dame.

Haha lol, your too far from being a lesbian. Haha how come my crush get crush to a woman.

Good afternoon @ramengirl

Wow..wow...wow...!

Steemit is indeed the best thing that happened to my life late in December last year. I'm also hoping to meet some steemit friends so and hopefully I'll have a beautiful story like this one to tell. And you both are very beautiful. I might have to learn how to make Thai food so you like me too. Lol

You are always inspiring. Improve your work. @boytaufik
あなたは常に感動しています。あなたの仕事を改善してください。@boytaufik

That is the power of Steemit. It brings people closer by heart...
Meeting a fellow steemian for real is indeed awesome.
The same is the case with me, e.g. even though I have never met @karensuestudios but I dream of meeting her some day. I dream about meeting both sisters...Hope my dream come true.

U look beautiful and elegant

awww sounds like fun!! <3 <3 what a cute story!

와~ 라멘걸님 방콕 가셨나보네요 >_</
방콕 한번쯤 가보고 싶은곳인데 아직도 못가봤네용 ㅠ0ㅠ

So cool to see people meeting each other from the community! Especially outside of their home country! Awesome!

@ramengirl .. I am really glad to see you with your steemian crush @mayasiam ! She is fantastic in food recipes and I am much bigger foodie as well. You guys looking so happy that seems like you ate so much dishes there . I heard about Thai food so many times. I hope you enjoyed a lot.
I am one of your contest participant and I wondered why didn't you announced the winner of the contest about "steemian crush". But It's ok you are quite busy in those delicious dishes of thailand with super girl. So enjoy the beaches as well @ramengirl . See you then, with winner announcement. #Take care and stay blessed...

Hope to see you@ramengirl

방콕에 가셨군요.. 이런 ..부러워라^^ ㄷ조금있음 일본도 오시고 기다려집니다. 이야기나 할 수 있는 시간이 될려나 궁금하네요^^

Hello @ramengirl, excellent your reunion with @mayasiam, those are the things that are really enjoyed, I imagine, the joy of her that you will visit, I spend a little word because I speak only Spanish, I guide with the translator, I hope be in the lucky ones of your contest, thanks for sharing your happiness and transmitting them to the new steemits, that is what makes us incentive to grow and know that if you can achieve what you want with effort and patience. a Venezuelan hug.

라멘걸님 항상멋집니다 +_+ 저번 부산밋업때 못뵌게아쉬울뿐!

people loved to travel, keep sharing..if u want please check my post related to about traveling.

You're very sweet! I feel the same too, waiting for you here see you soon.;-)

It is amazing how steem has changed the way we can connect with people around the globe. Hope you are having a good holiday in Thailand

방콕에서 미팅이라니 부러워요..3000팔로워도 더 부릅네요😄 코인들 정리해주신것도 잘봤어요 팔로우하고 자주 놀러올게요!

what? your crush is a lady?
whaaaa?????????????????????????
chin cha?
mooo yaa @ramengirl?
kkkk...

awww so cute! I miss her already! :)