Moved to Ukraine! Looking for fellow Steemit bloggers

in #travel8 years ago


I've finally settled into my new apartment in the gorgeous capital city of Kiev!

Just wondering if there are other (English speaking) steemians around. I'd love to do some steemit ukraine meetups!

Connect with me on steemit.chat

Regards,
@rampant

Sort:  

Good luck with your move! :) I'm moving to Berlin early next year, very excited

Wonderful, amazing,miracle

We are going to need more pictures. It looks beautiful!!!!

Yes, I've seen many Ukrainians here, not sure about English speaking though.
You could check out #ua

You may have posted earlier why in an earlier post, so forgive my question if you have already addressed it, so what made you choose Ukraine?

Job stuff. Kiev is also the cheapest city in Europe. I like it here - inexpensive (as cheap as vietnam) great internet, gorgeous women, good nightlift, clean food, etc.

Was just curious, thanks for responding. Two of my sisters are from there. Actually just North of the city near a town called Bucha. My Mom and Dad spent a lot of time in Kiev and the surrounding area around Bucha. Hope the best for you there. Buena Suerte!

There are a couple of groups you might want to look into-- there is an expat community in Kyiv, and also check out the CouchSurfers. Perhaps you'll find likeminded people. Goodluck!