You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOLA Trip Travel Preparations

in #travel6 years ago

Looks like you got the essentials covered. I use https://itunes.apple.com/de/app/pack-the-bag/id408248615?mt=8 to check off the items I think I need. Here in Europe it can be that one also needs different currencies.. and because shops are not open on weekends, I always make sure I have some basic medications and sun screen and the likes with me.. Not sure if you need all the socks in a place where its going to be really hot! A hat wouldn't hurt though ;-)

Sort:  

Thankfully, as I am travelling domestically I don't need to carry anything other than my usual money.

I will see if there is an app like that for Android.

I think I will probably be adding some small first-aid/medication type of things.

Socks are small enough to pack, and nothing helps with wearing shoes comfortably than a clean pair of socks.
And I don't wear hats.

Thanks for the suggestions.

You are welcome. Enjoy your trip!