My marvelous adventure with frightful killer whales 🧐

in #travel4 years ago (edited)

I was extremely surprised when I found out their size..

There were a lot of shows in Loro Park (I wrote a post about it). One of them showed killer whales. It was something incredible. There were also splash zones. Whales tailed on the water and the viewers were covered by the waves. Unfortunately, I was sitting in a regular area.

A typical killer whale distinctively bears a black back, white chest and sides, and a white patch above and behind the eye. Calves are born with a yellowish or orange tint, which fades to white. It has a heavy and robust body with a large dorsal fin up to 1.8 m (5.9 ft) tall.
source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Killer_whale

The killer whale or orca (Orcinus orca) is a toothed whale belonging to the oceanic dolphin family, of which it is the largest member. Killer whales have a diverse diet, although individual populations often specialize in particular types of prey. Some feed exclusively on fish, while others hunt marine mammals such as seals and other species of dolphin. They have been known to attack baleen whale calves, and even adult whales. Killer whales are apex predators, as no animal preys on them. A cosmopolitan species, they can be found in each of the world's oceans in a variety of marine environments, from Arctic and Antarctic regions to tropical seas, absent only from the Baltic and Black seas, and some areas of the Arctic Ocean.
source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Killer_whale

DSC_0181.JPG

DSC_0271.JPG

DSC_0182.JPG

DSC_0185.JPG

DSC_0268.JPG

DSC_0211.JPG

Thanks for reading my post. Follow me and read more interesting stories.
See u soon)

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Killer_whale

Hi @cheetah!
I have cited the source.

hello @srichkid your post has been voted by @travel2019 follow me in my #traveling community

Sure thing, thanks for commenting @travel2019!