First Decentralized Travel Portal, How Do I Plan To Bring It To Life And Revolutionize Travel Industry!!!

in #travel7 years ago

I am an International motorbike rider and a traveler. Quit my engineering job to travel, in this process came across Steemit an amazing platform for all block chain enthusiasts to meet and greet. While I was contemplating the idea of World's first decentralized travel portal I thought why not start it myself.

Stoppin by to enjoy full snow.jpg

I have been organizing trips for over 5 years and have helped over 100 people plan and execute their trips successfully. I have started doing this commercially from one year now. I must admit the travel lifestyle is a totally different field now. If you still living in the mindset of TOURIST kind of approach towards travel then you are wrong

People have changed their preferences to Road Trips, Destination Experience oriented, Cultural oriented, Back Packing and this is something few old players may fail to see when they are not travelers themselves. So a project driven by a traveler can be much more efficient as mere money cant make a business great

My Road Trippr!!!!

My Road Trippr will be the name of first decentralized travel portal offering road trips, cultural tours and Himalayan expeditions. We have successfully completed bike rides across Himalayan countries of Nepal, Bhutan, China, India . We have also completed road trips across South East Asian countries of Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Singapore.

As we progress we will start road trips across Europe, Americas and Russia. But is always wise to start from something small and then go on to organize such road trips which may be costlier

Why Choose My Road Trippr ??

It is more about experiences here, seeing a place as a traveler and not as a tourist. Planning an itinerary to give the best of the place visited will be main aim of My Road Trippr. We take our clients to places less commercialized and roads less traveled. Do something that others fail to do in many aspects of new age travel industry.

Challenges Ahead and Support Required!!

  • Development of a chain in itself will be huge task, however we will do it no matter.
  • Funding for the initial business development
  • Hiring travelers to guide the clients to stay aligned with the principles we believe in

Stay tuned to this space as we come out with more developments with the project.

My Road Trippr will be the next big thing in travel industry!!!!


My other posts you may be interested in

  1. Adventure Solo Biking Expedition From Southern Most Tip of India to The World's Highest Motorable Road!!!

  2. Travel Around Kuala Lumpur My Way in 12 Hours!!

  3. Travel Guide to the Gateway of Northern Thailand - Chiang Mai !!! My Experience !!!


If you like what you see and read here, do not forget to

resteem, upvote and follow (@rideofpassion)

Sort:  

A decentralised travel portal is a brilliant idea @rideofpassion. This is something that I can get behind 100%. I could help you out with a travel or motorbike itenerary for Vietnam. If you would like some collaboration going PM me man. Upvoted this post. Cheers!

Pardon us while we curate this comment thread... moving your valid, engaged comment above the spam with an upvote!

hey, thanks so much @commentwealth! Will give your kind remark an upvote too!

I very definitely have u on my even for my own vietnam travel and yes I would like to involve you to the best extent with the project.. will keep you posted with the updates :)

Yes, please do man. I could probably sort you out with Thailand as well! Let me know @rideofpassion. I'm happy to help in any capacity.

I will definitely, Thailand I have been there many times... but will anyways keep in touch.. Vietnam for sure, as I have earlier told you i got a new friend there

sounds good @rideofpassion! keep me in the loop mate : - )

I surely will :) Thank you for the support

my pleasure mate. happy steeming!

I like the ideas of starting small when you are doing and organize road trip. This way you can seize up of the next travel plan you will do. But I believed Travelling or making a journey or vacation one of the activities proposed by Li Ka Shing (Hongkong Billionaire) in his write up on "How to save money while you are still employee" even you are working from 8:00AM to 5:00PM and earn your income every month you should keep money for yourself for travel or vacation allowance. My recommendation is to plan ahead before you take your travel trip so that when the time comes it will be excited. I remember my youngest daughter Chrizel during the start of 5th year College on his Occupational Therapy Course she booked advance for one year I think she got only P2,000 ticket promo going to Taiwan from the Philippines and she saved P8,000 because ticket in Taiwan during peak season is P10K but if you order one year before you will get 80% discount with their promo. After she graduated from De La Salle Health and Sciences Institute and passed Philippine Licensure Board Examination for Occupational Therapy last 5 & 6 August 2017. Her dreamed to travel in Taiwan one year ago was materialized last 15 to 20 August 2017. Excellent Plan for Travelling and winding up herself. Her dream is to make her blog entitled Travelling OT Blog and become a Travelling OT herself in order to help PWD children around the world. She's now employed in the Philippines and keep some money to go to University of Southern California for Master Degree of Occupational Therapy. Thanks for this post about traveler cheers up rideofpassion!

that's great @rideofpassion, sounds like a great idea to implement. all the best, looking forward to hear more on this :)

Yes idea is good only thing now matters is implementation :)

I know you'll figure things out :) My Road Trippr is going to rock!

Thanks a lot bro.... I will definitely keep u posted

Amazing post. Good luck

Hey thanks a lot

Wow man this i rather interesting! I would love to see where all this is in the future. Very creative.

Talk soon.

I will keep you posted bro... Do stay in touch,,,thank you

Congratulations for your achievements till now..you need gutts to quit your job for your passion..hats off to you..

I am just trying to follow my dreams mam, yet to achieve something

This is really a great innovative project man! I can see the amazing potential of this decentralized travel portal, will stay tuned and check for updates! Hope to find Mauritius on it too!

@progressivechef - Thanks a lot for the support, Mauritius will be one of the top 10 destinations..... we shall make it look wonderful than it already is... :)

That's really great news man. Now I'm impatient to see this project.
Good luck mate!

Thank you for the support @progressivechef !!! I m sure I wil have some amazing food by you when I come to Mauritius!!

Of course my friend! You'll be treated with Mauritian food as well as Moroccan one, my wife's Moroccan!

Thats wonderful, now this is called life and a perfect one too!!! I will definitely meet you in Mauritius.... :)

This is a great idea I'd love to see what road trips you do in Europe in the future. Good luck!

I will keep you posted , it would always be great to engage with the community ... Thank you

Just followed you so I'll make sure I keep up to date with your posts.

Nice post! Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to more from you!

Hey thanks a lot @firepower !!

Great posts can be useful can be an experience. Hopefully be a friend who can help me to like you ..... to dream and hope to be achieved. Like @sinta need friend support. Best regards. you are a good friend who support me. the best friend's in this esetim. please you please i love my poetry. i accept your suggestion
https://steemit.com/story/@sinta/i-miss-you-again-awake-201797t11814967z

CommentWealth trolls for trolls and spams the spammers... please be aware @sinta that consistent spam comments like yours might eventually result in flags, which hurt your reputation and earning potential. Linking to your own posts in another Steemian's comment thread and begging for a follow is really bad form. Next time, try engaging with the author in a way that builds true community here on Steemit!

incredible, I really liked it 👌

Your posts are always good and interesting. I love it, and hopefully the future is always better again. I am glad to be able to see your post. and I am also very grateful if you have a little time to see my post today and hope you like it. I want to grow with you and for your attention and love I am very grateful to you.

I follow and upvote! I like to read your post!

thank for sharing

Good post I really like this post, I will wait for the next post

Love it! all the best :)