Yashas' Travelogue #22 - The Moment Of Death - Experience Of Being Stuck In Freezing Temperatures And Snowfall!!

in #travel7 years ago

Travel shows you life, but sometimes when things turn bad you end up seeing death. However that is the beauty of it and I totally enjoy it. This is one such instance that happened while I was on my way to China border from Sikkim.

Meditating on snow.jpg

Car stuck in snow on nathu la.jpg

A 52Kms long mountain pass is called as Nathu La, and it is a tough track. A tough off roading path with your motorbike can get extreme dangerous specially with mountains dogs patrolling the nathu la pass.

Bike stuck point after nathula gate.jpg

I reached the Nathu La gate, and 4 kms to the pass I was stuck with my bike and it started to snow. Rather heavily I must say. With stock tires running my bike I was in trouble.

Chinese side of Nathu La border.jpg

Later Army jeep had to take me to the pass and I had to leave the bike there... But wait, it wasn over yet.. even the jeep got stuck. By now I was done with my miseries and started enjoying it. I loved every bit of it and the imges with this blog tell you the same story.

Snow covered roads to Nathu La.jpg

If you like the post do not forget to

upvote, resteem and follow (@rideofpassion for more travel blog)

FYI: All the images used are mine and clicked by me, so kindly refrain from using it elsewhere

Do visit my website www.rideofpassion.com for more travel stories and events


Adsactly(@adsactly) - One of the most active crypto communities . Do Join this community - Adsactly Discord Server Link

Adsactly logo.png