Grand Central market Los Angeles

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

                                              Grand Central Market.  


my experience at the Los Angeles grand central market place. This was my first time at the market.

On our way from Hollywood Ca, I really didn't know what to expect. traffic was heavy for a Sunday. the usual LA traffic. We parked about 3 blocks from the market place.     

Our first stop inside the market place was Olios Pizza. We ordered a small pizza and a Caesar salad. The pizza was fantastic, same with the salad. The bill came out to about $22.00, Which filled both of us up. 

The market place wasn't overly crowded this Sunday. Old school hip hop was playing from one of the vendors inside. Everyone was very friendly. We Both walked around for a little bit looking at all the different vendors there. We found sushi, Mexican food, Chinese food, Italian food, Ice cream stands, etc. I was honestly overwhelmed with the size and the amount of different food choices that were available. 

After walking around, We decided to get some sweets. We stopped at Valeries bakery. We purchased truffles and some other sweets. Valeries ran about $30.00, My Fiance favorite stop for sure.

After walking around the market place some more, I finally was able to sit down at Ana maries Mexican food. I ordered a carne asada burrito. I really didn't expect the burrito to be so big. They had cut the burrito in half. i had some hot salsa on the side, and some lime juice.

To sum up my experience of the Grand central market place. I would say it is a great experience. I had a lot of fun walking around just looking at all the different foods. It is a positive environment. I will most definitely go back! 


Sort:  

hi! i'm glad to meet you :)

i started steemit, and i want to be your neighbor!

i voted and followed you! have a good day!