You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Trip Update: My Bicycle Was Stolen in London

in #travel5 years ago

Sorry this happened to you. This is what I'm always scared of especially when traveling by bike. Glad you got to somewhere you can stay for awhile. I'm not bringing my bike to Europe but I'm going to be just as worried that some thief will steal stuff while I'm gone.

Sort:  

It's always a pain Rob, especially when the bikes are so important and fundamental for us all.

I think that if you are not coming for a long stay, it's not worth bringing the bike. However, the countries up north are way more bike friendly than here.

I just plan to do day rentals when I'm in Europe. I'm only going for two weeks anyway. Plus it's winter.

I believe it's the way to go, there are rentals everywhere.