You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travelling Myanmar by train

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Dropping by and supporting your post @biffboff. It has been featured by @zorank, as an entry into our Pay It Forward Community's weekly curation contest.

As part of the @pifc community, we would encourage you to check into it!

”Being german we are used to ask one of the train officials who shows us the exact direction, but in Myanmar things are a bit different. We walked up and down the train about three times, following directions of nearly everybody until a very nice train steward helped us out and finally led us to the right compartment.“

Having German heritage myself, I enjoyed this comment, as I can picture myself in the same situation. Just trying to get organized and settled!

”I grabbed my camera and started shooting right away, which wasn't so easy with a hangover and a short nights sleep. But this moment was magical.“

Absolutely! Really enjoyed your posting as "seeing" Myanmar through your eyes. These photos were particularly nice, as I am a morning person!

Thank you for your effort here to add value to our Steem blockchain!