You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travelogue 4: Yampa River Botanic Park in Colorado

in #travel6 years ago

Quick update @delishtreats. The reply from @steemitworldmap just showed up a short time ago. About 17 hours, after embedding their link. And they elected (not sure how that works either) to make my post an Honorable mention!

Thanks again for bringing this amazing new (to me) interface to my attention. Until we "meet" again, I hope all is well with you and yours in your current travel adventure!

Sort:  

Hello @roleerob! :)

I apologize that it took me long to get back to you. We were on our way back home from Luxembourg. The weather was horrible so we didn't spend much time outside. It's a pity as I really wanted to take some photos of the city but it was sadly impossible. However we met some old friend so at the end it turned out to be a great weekend, just a little bit different to what I expected.

Many Steemians use the main tags because they don't know about various tags that could help them. Travelfeed is also selecting posts that they upvote and resteem. You get higher reward and visibility. You can also go to their account to see what kind of post they support. It is a great initiative!

If you want you can go to my posts and check the tags that I'm using for various posts. Walkwithme is also a good tag where you can see posts from authors who like to go outdoors and enjoy walking. There are some great posts under this tag!

At the beginning I was using tags in the same way like you are. But over time I got to hear from different Steemians about the tags that I'm using now and I'm really happy about it. I got to know a few great people who use the same tags and support each other. On that main list there are not all tags included but I don't know why..

I'm so happy for you to be included in Honorable mentions of steemitworldmap! Congratulations! Your first post and you already got a reward! Great job!

PS: Usually you get the message from steemitworldmap very quickly but if they face any technical issues it might be delayed. BUT it always comes :)

Oh and before I forget - it is good to link the post when there are a couple of photos from each garden BUT it is much better when you take these photos yourself and post them :) This would be much more appreciated by others! :) It's just a tip how to make your great post even better!

Loading...