You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travelogue 4: Yampa River Botanic Park in Colorado

in #travel6 years ago

My friend from the Lone Star state! Thank you for stopping by @janton. I really appreciate that. And the words of encouragement. Can't get too many of those! Well ... Maybe you can, but I've never been close to whatever the limit is, so they're always welcome. 😊

Seriously, you must be a mind reader, as I was thinking this morning, before heading off to work, about writing to you. Why? Out of concern some of my comments might be misunderstood. It is my light-hearted way of a little jab here and there in good humor (to me), but ... You just never know how words come across, so was thinking I better go "find you" and say something. You saved me the trip!

I admire what you do @janton and I'm sure many others do as well. We all contribute value "in here" each in our own way and, hopefully, to the best of our ability. You have a very natural "just yourself, no pretense" way of interacting with all of those around you. As you say, you love talking to people and I think that comes through just fine, so I wouldn't change a thing!

One thing is for sure. While I say you have a natural way about you, the "pace" you set "out their on the curation trail," is definitely supernatural! For the last couple of weeks, I've done far more "curating" than ever and I'm not even close ...

So ... You don't strike me as the "fearful" type, but if you are in any way "running scared" trying to keep the title, I can assure you Champ, I'm no threat! 😉

Until we "meet" again, all the best to you sir!

Sort:  

haha! sir roleerob! no sir I didn't perceive anything you said to be anything but flattering so I appreciate it a great deal and you are also very down to earth and so nice to talk to.
I love to tease people and have gotten into trouble a few times! lol. where people thought I was serious so yes, you really have to be careful.

By the way, this post that you did on Colorado deserves a curie vote that's for sure! Isn't delishtreats the best? haha. one of the many marvelous people on here. what a joy to be able to interact with so many wonderful and talented folks!

As far as running scared to keep the title, not exactly. lol. no I don't worry about it, I can't just keep winning forever so I will be in and out of the top depending on other responsibilities and work and getting knocked off could happen any time.

The way I look at it is that almost everyone in the league is more talented than me, some don't have the contacts but most could beat me if they put alot of time into it. I have alot of disadvantages which make me very beateable if someone gets serious.
delishtreats is one of them and may do it... not this week but after that she will be home and already told me she could beat me and I just said I know you can! lol. And of course at this point it would be a big deal for someone to beat me. Especially if they got close for a couple of weeks and then finally did it like the third week! lol. that would be entertaining for people and think how much of an increase in engagement that would result in.
thank you sir for your kind words, God bless you!