You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uluru, Ayers Rock, Australia - Travel #71

in #travel3 years ago

This rock looks so cool!

I've heard of it briefly, but didn't know it was one of the 7 natural wonders. I'd love to visit it. The rock looks so intricate up close. It's like a land-iceberg!

I love rock-climbing and bouldering. It's one of my favorite ways to connect with nature, but I totally understand and respect that the stone is sacred to the Aboriginals. No climbing indeed.

Anyway, it's impressive how the cockatoo and flowers thrive even under harsh conditions.

Also cool that you got up close and personal with the reptiles! Thanks for sharing your journey!

Sort:  

It is a very cool rock. There are so many lists now of 7 wonders, new natural wonders, old natural wonders.... I can’t keep up. I know it’s on one of them 😂 that’s the best description, yes a land-ice berg.

I agree with you. I love touching nature and really connecting with a place by truly experiencing it. I do always like to look up native culture and beliefs so that I can be as respectful as possible when I travel.

It is very impressive, the Australian animals are incredibly resilient. I know I have two rescue dogs who had been through hell and are so strong. I love all animals even the creepy crawlers. Thank you so much for reading, I appreciate it. My next article will be on Niagara Falls.

lol, fair enough, I guess all that matters is that the rock... well... rocks!

Yes, totally on the same page there.

I love you attitude towards animals (even the creepy crawlers lol), and omg, I live in Toronto! Niagara for the win, yo! (Note: You may want to check out the wineries, specially for the Ice Wine, if you haven't planned on it already.)