Wild Himalayan Treks #5 - Manali to Bhrigu Lake - my Story of High Altitude Meadow Trekking and Fighting with the Altitude/Mountain Sickness

in #travel7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Enjoyed your post immensely. Good that the determination to blog your trek got you through the altitude sickness;)
One question; At Kolang Nallah, why can no one drink the water?

I said opposite. You can drink it as it is. But remember to carry the water for the stretch between Gulaba and Kolang Nallah because there is no water source until you reach the nallah.

Ah, gotcha. Forgive my stupidity and my poor old eyes.

It can happen to anyone, don't be hard on yourself. Especially when the article is so big any one can mis-read few lines. Thanks a lot for reading and your interest.

Great post and great pictures! I hope the experience and beauty was worth it.

Totally! Learned a big lesson.

NIce track and a really detailed post!!@sanjay91422
I also write about my travels check it out :)

Followed and upvoted
upvote and follow me @zalb together we can succeed and share interesting stories!

Fantastic post! I am pleased to announce that your post has been featured in the third Max Curation Edition published on Steemit.

You can take a look at it HERE.

Congratulations!

Thanks for sharing.