wild Yavirnyk (part two: alone in the dark)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

r4ocmd12jy.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

EN: wild Yavirnyk (part two: alone in the dark)UA: дикий Явірник (частина друга: один у темряві)
This is a continuation of the story about a solo hike on the ridge Yavirnyk.Це продовження розповіді про соло-похід на хребет Явірник.

6bkolgvc2x.jpg

aq4x63aiwr.jpg

Weather pleasing and in some places there were signs of spring.Погода радувала і подекуди були знаки весни.

ybq4nsqqfa.jpg

After the Polonina Bukovec, my path went to the Polonina Katerina. Here I planned to spend the night.Після полонини Буковець, мій шлях йшов до полонини Катерина. Тут планував ночувати.

v0lvpglf0h.jpg

Was rapidly getting dark and I ran began looking for a suitable place to spend the night. On the open area it was quite windy, so I went back into the forest, but I did not want to go too deep. I stopped at the edge of the forest and laid out the tent in the light of the headlight.Швидко темніло і я бігом почав шукати відповідне місце для ночівлі. На самій полонині було досить вітряно, тому повернувся в ліс, але заходити надто глибоко не хотілося. Зупинився на краю лісу і в світлі налобного ліхтаря розклав намет.

biyxpga069.jpg

I have long thought of kindling a fire or not. The fact is that the light, sound and smoke of the fire scares forest animals. But, when I noticed a fireplace, I realized that sometime someone still walked and the animals already know about people.Я довго думав розпалювати багаття чи ні. Справа в тому, що світло, звук і дим багаття лякає лісових звірів. Але, коли я помітив вогнище - зрозумів, що колись хтось тут все-таки ходив і звірі вже знають про людей.
I had dinner and while the fire was burning I felt confident. With the onset of darkness, the temperature fell very sharply. There were no springs on the ridge and I melted enough of the snow.Я повечеряв і поки горіло багаття відчував себе впевнено. З настанням темряви температура дуже різко впала. Джерел на хребті не було і я розтопив достатню кількість снігу.
Then I threw a 1.5-liter bottle of water in the sleeping bag, because I knew for sure that at night it would freeze and I would not have anything to drink. And then went to bed listening to the fire cracking. I could not sleep for a long time and when the fire went out I took out a knife and put it near me. From the stories of people who live here this place is very wild and here live bears, wolves and other predators. Lynx in the Carpathians is not enough, for some reason I'm not afraid of wolves, but bears are quite menacing animals ... But Bears do not see well and usually do not go hunting at night.Потім кинув в спальник 1,5 літрову пляшку з водою, тому-що точно знав, що вночі вона замерзне і мені нема чого буде пити. А потім ліг спати слухаючи як тріщить багаття. Я довго не міг заснути і коли багаття згасло дістав ніж і поклав його біля себе. З розповідей людей, які тут живуть це місце дуже дике і тут живуть ведмеді, вовки та інші хижаки. Рисей в Карпатах мало, вовків чомусь не боюся, а от ведмеді - досить грізні тварини ... Але ведмеді погано бачать і, звичайно, вночі не виходять на полювання.

z5avcy5g86.jpg

At night, in the tent, everything was frozen, in which there was even the slightest amount of moisture. Even wet wipes have become like a brick. The boots became plastic, the laces like wires. I really did not want to leave the warm sleeping bag, but there was no choice. It was necessary to get up at dawn to catch the train.Вночі, в наметі, завмерло все, у чому було хоч найменша кількість вологи. Навіть вологі серветки стали як цегла. Черевики стали як пластикові, шнурки як дріт. Мені дуже не хотілося виходити з теплого спальника але вибору не було. Треба було встати на світанку, щоб встигнути на поїзд.
In the photo you see a large tent for 2 + 1 persons without a winter skirt. I made a skirt of myself from the snow. Then single (and even more so - winter) I still did not have and I had to carry a heavy 4-kilogram tent.На фото ви бачите великий намет на 2 + 1 особи без зимової спідниці. Спідницю я спорудив сам зі снігу. Тоді одномісного (і тим більше - зимового) у мене ще не було і мені довелося тягати важкий 4-х кілограмовий намет.
But when you really want to hike, you go on any compromise.Але коли сильно хочеться в похід ви йдете на будь-який компроміс.

h75qdfdw97.jpg

I continued on my way, gathered and somehow dressed the frozen boots Finally got to my main goal - the Yavirnik Ridge.Зібравшись і абияк одягнувши замерзлі черевики продовжив свій шлях. Нарешті добрався до моєї головної мети - хребта Явірник.
Here, nature gave me a surprise: clear weather and excellent visibility!Тут природа піднесла мені сюрприз: ясну погоду і відмінну видимість!

px6hjgag17.jpg

evfrpc40xi.jpg

xakngqdvpm.jpg

But, I will not bore you with a long story and a lot of photos and leave the end of the story for the next time.Але, не буду вас втомлювати довгою розповіддю і великою кількістю фотографій і залишу кінець історії на наступний раз.
To be continued...Далі буде...
Sort:  

Чудова розповідь!

Дякую! :-)

Ваш пост проголосований. Вітаю!

Дуже вдячний! Цього разу помінялись з дружиною місцем... :-)

An exciting adventure in some beautiful country! I love it.

I'm very glad that you liked it.
I will continue to walk through the wild Carpathians and shoot mountains for you.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=sgorenko
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wild-yavirnyk-part-two-alone-in-the-dark-c9626147fffest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Heya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our Daily Travel Digest!

Чудовий пост! Буду чекати продовження:)

Пишу раз в тиждень (у неділю). Знайшов роботу. Наразі від 3-ї роботи відмовився, бо не встигаю, тож на стіміт часи зовсім не лишається.
Дякую!