You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now why does every person love to travel? Can travel be the means of learning?

in #travel5 years ago

Nice article. I work for Verizon and my job requires me to travel all over the United States and on my free time I love going out and exploring, and for me it is about the experience. About the wonders humanity has created or nature had created, and I'm often alone when I'm traveling from place to place, and you get to know yourself, but I tell you some of the things of beauty I have seen on many of those occasions I wished someone else would have been there to experience it with me.

I haven't never traveled out of the country, but I will. The only two places I want to see before I die are the pyramids of Egypt and Machu Picchu in Peru. One day I'll get there.

Sort:  

I too sometimes wish I had some one with me there to share the experience when I am overwhelmed by the beauty of a place. But it is very critical that the person or group with whom you travel also share the similar interests or it becomes a drag for both parties. An incident happened with me on one occasion where I had planned my holidays in a tourist area along with my friends. During mid tour our group was divided into three separate factions due to differences in opinions. One faction wanted to visit an ancient church, the other wanted to party in a club at the same time while few of us just wanted to laze around on the beach. Even though we did have some good memories at the end, I could sense some of us were irritated over the others. After that I have always loved to travel alone and on my own terms.
I came to know about Machu Picchu through the book 'The Motorcycle Diaries' and saw it in the film based on same book. The scene where it was involved was breathtaking and I can therefore understand your enthusiasm in visiting that place.