You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Petra: City of Mysteries

in #travel6 years ago

Thank you for sharing so many details of your travels.

As you return back to Western society eventually, I encourage you to try to remember all that you saw and felt throughout your journeys. You have experienced so much more than our instant-gratification, throwaway, facebook focused culture usually values. This knowledge helps maintain balance and perspective as the years go on. Hold on to that, and know that you have been truly blessed on this particular iteration of your life.

Oh, and Happy (Belated) Birthday!

Sort:  

@shendai I always love your feedback here. You're exactly the type of person I aim to write for because I can tell that you appreciate it so thank you! I agree with your thoughts 100%, my favorite part of the travel is the genuine life shaping experiences. I'm growing more aware of privilege to have these experiences and I couldn't be more grateful. Thank you for your thoughts and birthday wishes!