You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Progress Report: 29 countries - 45 flights - 2 months - 1 nineteen year old woman

in #travel7 years ago

You are being pragmatic and honest with yourself. Good.

Sadly, some of those warnings exist for real and brutal reasons. Your dedication to your objective is admirable, and I wish you well. Take sensible precautions and realize that some places in the world are going to be a threat to an attractive young woman.

That said, its great to see someone with drive to achieve a defined goal take active steps to achieve that goal. Many of the places you listed on your trip are beautiful and humbling in profound ways, and will likely impact and shape you for the rest of your life.

Safe travels.

Sort:  

@shendai I will definitely be taking all the necessary precautions. I appreciate this, I can't wait to see how these experiences will impact my world view.