Bali horror stories, old men young women.

in #travellast year (edited)

DSC_1874.JPG

DSC_1873.JPG


A rare view of me in a photo, in white.


I was ill all day yesterday, the ice in the vodka got me and blocked my digestive system, it meant a day of vomiting and laying in bed unable to leave the room.
Not the first time, will not be the last, such is travel.
Had a terrible night with very little sleep so going to have to use a second day in bed in recovery mode so 2 of 4 days here in Singaraja are bed bound. I can forget about swimming with dolphins and waterfalls.


Pictured also is Steve (dive instructor from Ocean view dive center, and a young couple I met that I am meeting up with in Thailand so that makes 6 of us now I think.


I digress.


Everywhere I go I am offered hotels to buy, including here. Even the owner of the place I am staying at wants to sell me half of it.

DSC_1895.JPG

That one above is 420,00 Euro.
Now the first thing I do when offered anything is check out local laws regards foreign ownership, it is impossible to own over 50% of the land similar to Thailand.

No fool like an old fool.

I have 3 horror stories of 3 people that fell into the trap and married women much younger than them, and local women at that.

One of them married a girl over 30 years his junior and he is 72 she 37.
He spent over 1 million $ building a resort and as beautiful as it is, I watched him a few days ago having to suffer the humiliation of attending his ex wife's wedding at his resort.

She kept telling all us paying customers that she wanted a baby so as he had had the snip, she was forced to find a younger man. If her ex does not play ball she can cut his percentage to 25% so he has no choice but to play nice.

Number 2 is the Belgium who built my villa, his ex wife who is my landlady divorced him, reasons unknown but there was again over 30 years age difference, he lives in the same resort as me, I see him daily and he is miserable as sin.

The 3rd one is on the beach a few hundred feet from me. He again married a younger model, I watch him tiptoe around her as like he told me, the place he paid over half a million $ for is in her brothers name, not his.


That is 3 out of 3, I am yet to hear a "yes she still loves me".....

So I am buying nothing but food and drink as much as they tempt me.

DSC_1858.JPG


With me bed bound I am having to show photos I never used on here, I will be back at it tomorrow, out and about and just held down some water so there is hope.

I have also decided to see my daughter for xmas, as I have not missed one in 11 years, so after Thailand it will be Poland, and sort out my belongings. It gets so cold in January there that I doubt I will last a month before coming back over here.

Do not worry mom I will be fine tomorrow but have lost weight here, maybe 10kg as my belt needs adjusting and I was only a 30 inch waist before.

Anyway going back to sleep, catch you all tomorrow. Peace and out.

Sort:  

Mgtow.
It's time to change the dating deal, imo.
Whoever set up these current rules was an ass.

I had to look up Mgtow lol.

So did I.
Seems to be a whole thing.

The rules are so foreign investment cannot buy everything as it is a small island.
But if you want to marry 30 years your junior, is it for love anyway? Who knows not I...

I figure they need to go once they stop being fun to be around.
I know the next one will really love me, or she can get out.
Up to her.

Agreed.