What a day in Bali, Immigration is a nightmare though

in #travellast year (edited)

DSC_1847.JPG


What you give is what you get, Karma.


Well I woke up at 6 AM to large booms, the ground was shaking, I thought it was workmen digging, how wrong could I be?
Well it was people up trees, 50, 60, 70 feet up chopping down coconuts.

I went out and said hello, we exchanged pleasantries and they offered me free coconuts which you see above x 2, massive they are too.
So I gave them some biscuits and drinks from my fridge. 1 good turn deserves another, and they now love English people.

They told me why they treat people so nice no matter where they come from, as they think everyone is family, including me. If I said Bali was the friendliest place on the planet, I would be telling no lies.


DSC_1840.JPG


In my main photo you can see a plate of chicken Satay, it was given to me by my lovely landlady just.


It is mildly spicy and tastes superb, who does not like free?....

I had to go to immigration today and give them 500,000.00 or $35 to extend my visa for a month.
I have to go back in 2 days and then on the 7th.
In 2 days I have to show them a ticket to Thailand, on the 7th I get my passport back.
The above photo was my driver for the day as I wanted to enjoy the views.
Though on the way back he drove me insane with how slow he was riding, the only thing that did not go past us was a child on a cycle, I kid you not, so I rode back instead.


That is only the second time he has been to dine out, both times with me, I also paid him for his time.
Where we ate was the most expensive place in Singaraja but oh well, only live once hey.

DSC_1825.JPG

DSC_1823.JPG

DSC_1824.JPG


Superb people.


They asked me how many coconuts I wanted, offered me 50, I opted for 2.


This chicken excellent, reminds me of Indian food, superb to say the least.


The electric went off in the AM around 6.30 and my shower no longer worked, so instead of feeling sorry for myself I went for a swim in the pool then had an outdoor shower, oh dear, oh poor me, it was ace.


DSC_1833.JPG

DSC_1848.JPG


Being a passenger or pillion I got to take photos and see many things you do not see when riding, like the vdub above (VW)....


DSC_1827.JPG


There is a motorbike under that lost, honestly.........


DSC_1829.JPG

DSC_1830.JPG


Well I am riding to Singaraja next time, in 2 days, and going to stay there for 4 days, not willing to spend half a day on a moped as my ass went dead today, so until I get my visa and passport back I am staying there.

I have a huge problem regards that as I need to prove I have a flight ticket out of here, and my simm card is dead, so my one time password code will not work on either of my bank accounts, which means I cannot book a flight as cheap as it is, mom pleassssssseeeeee help lol. I will give it you back. xxxxxxx

I need the flight booked and confirmed before I go back in 2 days.

Anyway my problems are not yours, and another day in paradise was had, hope you have a superb day too.

Peace and out.