EXPLORE Mindanao Philippines - My Long Awaited TRIP

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Life is inherently risky. There is only one big risk you should avoid at all costs, and that is the risk of doing nothing.
by: Denis Waitley

For the past two years as a teacher, my life was stuck in the four corners of my classroom. Hanging out with friends and travel was all I ever wanted. I always imagine that I need to loosen up and planned for my long-awaited trip of my dreams.

I planned everything perfectly — the goal are to have an adventurous experience with my friends and the Instagram shots that will make my other friends jealous.. So, I search the most convenient place to go without sacrificing our work. Here we go having the time of our life.

If you want to explore the beauty of MINDANAO with tight budget better to book a tour under My Expedition Travel and Tour they have a lot to offer..

Feel free to visit their website for more tour package http://myexpedition.webs.com or for inquiry you may call/text July @ +63936 498 4883

Our 1 day Itinerary


Van transfer: CDO-BUDA-CDO
  • Hills View Mountain Villa
    Entrance Fee Php50 + SKYLAB Php175
  • D Captain's Haven
    Entrance Fee Php 50.00
  • Benwa Farm
    Entrance Fee Php 50.00
  • Garden of Gethsemane
    Entrance Fee Php 50.00
  • JIVE Highland Resort
    Entrance Fee Php 50.00

Package Inclusion:

  • Free DSLR Photography
  • Travel Insurance
  • Free Mineral Water

From Cagayan de Oro, Agora Bus Termina We are a total of 15 participants and we travel for almost 3 hours and 30 mininutes to reach Jollibee in Valencia City. We are advised to buy our breakfast if we want a heavy meal, since there's no nearby dining place in our destination.

(to my OHANA @steemitfamilyph) YES! I know what you guys are thinking.. Flashback memories of my Jollibee moments.

Sorry, I can't share with all of you what my Jollibee moment is all about. I stake my reputation if I say so...

I beg your silence @tpkidkai and the rest of the gang. LOL! (laughing out loud)
It was 4:30 am when we arrived at our dropping point at Davao - Buda National High way, Kitaotao, Bukidnon. By then, we need to ride a vehicle so called "SKYLAB MOTORCYCLE". It has extensions consisting of wooden planks placed across the back seat of the motorcycle to form the seats for the passengers on both sides.

I was surprised as I saw the vehicle that we're about to ride. The only word that I uttered "NO WAY! This cant be true!" YES! I want to have the full adventure experience in this tour, however I loved myself even more to keep in mind of my safety. They take 30 minutes to convince me to take a ride or else I'll have an honorary walk since there is no other option.


As we are heading to our first destination. I cried for mercy to our Heavenly father to lead the way and to keep us safe. The adventure begun when we hit the rough road uphill. Whew!! My heart skips a beat. That 30 minutes were the longest ride in my 26 years of existence. Adventure is for real.

----------> Hills View <----------

Hills View Mountain Villa is an exclusive rest house that is now open to the public. Located at Marilog District, Davao del Sur, Philippines. A perfect gateway for relaxing because of the beautiful view, cold breeze and fresh air given by nature.

Main attraction - Sea of Clouds



----------> D' Captain Haven Resort <----------

Captain's Haven is a cluster of cottages in the heart of Datu Salumay, Marilog where the finest view of the forest and the cool climate of this temperate part of Davao City will comfort your tired spirit.

----------> BENWA Strawberry Farm <----------

Bemwa Farm got its name from the initials of five friends who decided to put up the said establishment: Berwin, Eugene, Marlo, Weldy, and Aimee. A summer destination in the northern part of Mindanao which offers a peaceful, green scenery, and a cool weather perfect for all ages to enjoy.

----------> Garden of Gethsemane <----------

You will surely like it to stay here. The beautiful landscape on Garden of Gethsemane Mountain Resort and the cold breeze as well will definitely love the place.

----------> JIVE "CAVE" Highland Resort <----------

Is a haven on top of the mountains. Jive Resort occupies 10 hectares of mountain land in Datu Salumay, Marilog District in Davao City.

Things that you shouldn't forget to bring for this extraordinary adventure:

  1. CAMERA to capture memories
  2. JACKET/PANTS (the area is quite cold)
  3. MEAL/SNACK (there's no food for sale at the area)
  4. WATER
  5. SWIM WEAR

It was indeed the rejuvenating break that I need. Another milestone of my travel memories. The body pain and bruises (so clumsy) I've got from the tour are all paid off. No dramas!!


"Bucket List 2018."

@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.



I'm a member of the #gratefulvibes community
Click the logo above to join

YOU'VE BEEN INVITED TO JOIN A SERVER

Sort:  

Hi @sherie... Wow that was really fun and adventure i hope i can do that someday.

I highly recommend that place @lormer for you to visit.

Yes thanks hope soon.God bless

hi @sherie! This is a fun post to read. I personally have tried riding the Skylab in Buda as well. It’s like habal-habal on steroids. haha! Definitely an experience I’ll never forget.
-Darryll

Indeed #legendarryll same here that was the high light of our trip ;)

The view of the sea of clouds looks magnificent, @sherie! I'm glad you featured Mindanao. I can only imagine how beautiful the island is! I haven't been

@thegaillery felt glad that you appreciate :) MINDANAO is more beautiful when you will visit here once.

Great post! Im always exctied to see more posts about mindanao since i am from CDO. Maybe you wanna join in my travel blog contest, it an initiative im putting together to get people into travelling 😊

WOW! I would love too @david-tales since my goal is to fearure more about MINDANAO I'm from CDO as well ;)

Great! Check out my post for the details! Hope to see your entry 😊

I did and done resteem the post ;)

Looking forward to your adventure! 😁

Yeah that Skylab is so terrifying as well as mind blowing ride but neverthless its so much. :) not recommended though for someone who has heart disease cause surely your heart rate will palpitate at the first time your riding it. :)

hahahaha it was indeed the adventure that we are looking for :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sherie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.