kloerecommends #2: London's most hipster coffee shop - Tap Coffee No.193

in #travel7 years ago

When I moved to London, this was my first ever coffee shop I have visited and the atmosphere of this place encapsulates the vibe of the city perfectly.

A place where people with all kinds of differences meet, talk about business, draw illustrations, sit on their phones or have a date.

I, myself, have once experienced somebody else's date, because the tables are so close together. It was very interesting to get a peep into other people's lives. You can also sit by the window and just watch the city in front of your eyes.

Nevertheless, the coffee shop in itself is amazing. They have, hands down, the coolest loyalty card I have ever seen.
Snímka obrazovky 2017-09-05 o 11.41.53.png

They really care about the coffee taste too. They roast their own coffee, and hire the top baristas in the city to get the presentation of the end product just right.
Snímka obrazovky 2017-09-05 o 11.42.37.png

They have 3 different locations all of which have the same positive vibe:
No.26 Rathbone Place - W1T 1JD | Mon-Fri: 8am-7pm | Sat: 10am-6pm
No.114 Tottenham Court Road - W1T 5AH | Mon-Fri: 7.30am-7pm | Sat: 10am-6pm
No.193 Wardour Street - W1F 8ZF | Mon-Fri: 8am-7pm | Sat: 10am-6pm Sun: 11am-6pm

Price for an espresso is £2.

Snímka obrazovky 2017-09-05 o 11.42.21.png

Hope you'll visit someday.

Sort:  

here's a special gift since you asked, rocket watching tv

rocket tv.jpg

omg, why doesn't rocket has his own page ? I'd so follow that ! also @cryptastic, meet Nelson.

waaat oh no you didn't

I most certainly did !

oh it's like that then? fine I'll see your nelson and raise you a rocket plus a baby Sully

rocket and sully.jpg

You won, that's just too cute !

we're clearly both winners

fascinating article.....

I wouldn't say fascinating, but thank you :)