Lanzarote, feels like heaven on Earth! My first post with the eSteem-app!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Because I am on holiday in Lanzarote, one of the Canary Islands, I don't got my laptop with me so this is my first post trough using the app "eSteem" which I found out about thanks to @good-karma! It is a great app which makes Steemit much easier to use on your mobile phone. I like the fact that you could use this app whiteout the need of giving your private master key, just use your posting key to log in!

Lanzarote

Lanzarote is one of the Canary Islands and however they are located West of the African continent (close to the Western Sahara), they are a part of Spain. Bacause of the location the chances of good weather are very high! On Wikipedia I've found out that there is no registered rain in the month of July so far!

Lanzarote has beautifull beaches, a blue sea and plenty of fishes to spot in the water!

There are plenty of hotels and appertments on the island, and the most of them have a swimming pool, which is necessary to refresh yourself in these high temperatures! Personally I prefer to hire an appartment, so you could go out and drink and eat wherever you want, have your own kitchen, etc... The staff cleans your apartment every 2 days and you get new towels, so why would I need a more expensive hotel?!

Besides the beaches and enjoying the sun, there is a lot to do on the island! You could hire an (electric) bike and ride to the airport where the airplanes fly really close over your head, like @ Sint-Maarten's airport. Or you could ride to the capitel city, Arrecife, which is really beautiful! There are boattrips to go out to one of the other islands, to go out fishing or just to enjoy the sea! While out there you have a small chance to spot some dolphins to!

So if you would like to have a relaxing holiday with a high chance of good weather, beautiful beaches, cheap and good food and drinks, water sports, diving, and many more, I defently recommend you to visit Lanzarote!

In a next post I gonna show more things you can do on this beautifull island, but for now I gonna lay down in the sun and enjoy my mojito!

Sort:  

I sailed there from Spain 11 years ago for the ARC race across the Atlantic.
Incredible islands. Thanks for sharing Cheapest beer I ever bought 18 cents per can :-)
Life is Good
Now following

That sounds great! The sea is so nice warm and calm over here! And the beer is little more expensive now but half a liter is around 1,5€, but that's less then half the price it is in my country (Belgium)! Thanks for your reply!

Lanzarote its great

great post. Lanzarote is the bomb !
l1.jpg
*taken near the airplane strip :)

You've been there to! 😊 Nice! And yes, it's such a great place! It's the first time I came here in July, there are so many people from the U.K. right now! If I didn't know better, I would think this is a British island! But that's nice, really friendly people

I thought those islands have black sand on the beaches, such a nice surprise.

Yes, I had the same thoughts when I came here for the first time! But no, they invested a lot in these beaches, they are HUGE and with lovely white sand! But yes there are some black beaches too, filled with lava sand! It does feel a little weird to know you are on a sleeping vulcano! 😀

didn't know about this app. very helpful. thank you very much. upvoted and followed. feel free to follow me back and check out my contents

Yes, it is a great app! It has more features then the Steemit website. Even with a small amount of Steempower you have a slider so you can choose the percentage of your upvotes-votingpower! I can recommend you to try it out! Because you don't need your masterpasword, there is no risk! Enjoy the app & spread the word 😊

And I will check your posts to, later on today! ;-)

This is very informative. Great pic & postI follow you.

This post received a 4.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @skririm! For more information, click here!

This post gets a 6.25 % upvote thanks to @skririm - Hail Eris !

This post has received a 3.22 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @skririm.