Hitchhiking in Japan, Osaka -> Tokyo

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

A ride to Tokyo with yakuza, I took my time, almost 2 hours to pick this one at the motorway service area. Comfortable ride in Toyota special edition with hybrid engine

My route: Osaka->Kyoto->Nara->Fuji->Tokyo

Osaka -> Kyoto, 80 years old married couple, the driver was a high manager at the nuclear power plant

Motorway service area (サービスエリア), direction Nagoya

My host family from Nara

One of my rides

Road to Nagoya

Road to Nagoya

On the way to Fuji

On the way to Mount Fuji

Car on the way to Shizuoka car festival

Shizuoka car festival, they were not going my direction...

Japanese guys who gave me a 300 Km ride are getting a next one for me

Guy coming back from surfing, Fuji

After spending a night on service area I caught next ride with a Japanese military guy 

Fujisan (Mount Fuji) from distance

Shot of sake before hitchhiking :D