Motorbike trip in Laos - road straight from Silent Hill, the best road that I've experienced during 4 months trip

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Perfect place to shoot a movie, this scenery doesn't need additional effects

Starting off from the village where I slept at the local family's house. My motorbike had a problems with a clutch (I din't know that at that time), my motorbike engine seemed to be completely broken and I could not accelerate to well when I was going up the hill. I had to push my motorbike already one in Ha Giang in Vietnam and this day I had to push it again up the hill. I was not going to try any repairs in Laos after experiencing service level in Vietnam (I could at least have some conversation there but they never repaired the right thing). I fixed it later 1000 km away in Chiang Mai in Thailand with the first mechanic that I asked!

Road started after the village marked on the map, 28th of February 2016, during cloudy morning at about 7 am

Going up the hill

The weather starts to get more serious when I climb the hill up

The hill is made out of purple rocks

The pictures cannot reflect the atmosphere of that hill

It seemed like some huge disaster happened to the nature on that hill

Something big, like a huge fire from the sky devastated the landscape. All of the electricity infrastructure along the road was completely destroyed, winter cannot do that kind of damage 

Broken pole

Dead nature

Suddenly at the top of the mountain a blue sky started to appear through clouds 

View from behind after I left the clouds at the top of the hill  

View on the other side of the hill, clear sky and a very good weather

Down the hill the nature started to come back to normal, I entered the jungle again!

Link to the previous, related article:
"Motorbike trip in Laos - getting a free place to sleep with a local family" https://steemit.com/travel/@skrzypecki/laos