Displayed Paper Crafts In The Museum San.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

One of the main characteristics of the architecture by Ando Tadao looks like the sacrifice the efficiency and the convenience with the beauty and the meaning of the building.

The main room for the display was not so wide, but it was not easy to describe that wonderous atmosphere of the exhibition hall. This building is a museum though, the size of the halls for the exhibition seemed not so wide enough in comparing to that of other museum.

The main hall for the paper relics was located in the very center of the building. It was not easy to reach to that hall, so we needed to walk for a while to arrive at.
But the contents of the exhibition were really amazing.

Moreover, the way of displaying the contents was fantastic, they maximized the effect of the dark and the lights.
The exhibition hall was dark, but there were lights over the crafts in the glass tube.

P5120128.JPG

P5120126.JPG

The atmosphere in this hall was dreamy.

I have lived through the underdeveloped era of Korea though, there were lots of crafts that I didn’t see before.
The contents of this hall were the handicraft works.
They made all most of everything with the paper.

Lantern

P5120130.JPG

Case for the bail of thread

P5120132.JPG

Shoes

P5120135.JPG

Headrest

P5120137.JPG

Case for the glases

P5120140.JPG

The most impressive object attracted my attention was the peeing pot for the brides.

P5120138.JPG

The special natural paint was brushed for the waterproof so that the brides could peeing in the cart when moving for the wedding ceremony.

As looking around, I realized that if the fossil resources were exhausted the paper could be the substitute for the fossil resources. It looks much more better than chemical goods.

Thank you for reading.

It was a great pleasure to know about the great architect, Ando Tadao.
I heard There was another architecture of Ando in Seoul, so I'd like to stop by next chance asap

Sort:  

Those are very beautiful crafts and relics @slowwalker and Tadao really is an artist with a taste for bringing style with function with a good balance on both.

Yes, Tadao is really a wonderful artist

What can i say, i like it!

that`s realy coo thanks

Awesome paper house on here it's looking beauty

Nice shoot @slowwalker

your post is very amazing, I just saw a very interesting post that is your post @ slowwalker

Nice clicks amd the lantern looks great

hopefully your trip please my good friend. and his photography museum is very good my friend. and I really need support from you my friend please visit my blog once a friend yes @slowwalker

Outstanding architecture.
It is not easy to become a friend of a friend.
And the average architecture is very adept and creative.
I am proud to have architectural friends..
Good job sir @slowwalker

It is always good to be a friend

That's right it's a friend.
I will always keep that good.
Thanks you my friend

Lovely photography friend. Here is a first post I will be seeing from you. Hope to see you around

success is always for you @slowwalker, no other words for you, keep spirit, you are very talented.

Thank you so much

So many interesting artifacts. Love museums. It is always super interesting to think about all the history that they have to count and sometimes we cant even imagine!

Thank you.
In my opinion, our life is amazing.

It is something that we dont value enough for sure :D

@slowwalker great post awesome photography

I like it, but you gotta get a better camera. Something with a much smaller (1.8) Aperture or higher Iso for night shots, makes it less grainy

Thank you.
It was inconvenient to bring more lenses.

truly outstanding..thank you as well for your support.

Thank you for your excellent report

And thank you for your support..very appreciated.

@slowwalker, I'm wondering to see architecture by Ando Tadao forever. Korea have most impressive and unbelievable architectural places never seen before. I think with your assistance I'll see and know every magical places. With darkness of exhibition hall, give spiritual looks to around environment. But looks so great to me.

the way of displaying the contents was fantastic, they maximized the effect of the dark and the lights.

That was so great decision of Ando Tadao. Above Lantern so cool and calm. Another properties valuable presents for the next generation. Thanks for update every valuable places and wait to see your next.

Thank you for your comment
Yes, the strong contrast was Ando's strategy and it worked.

nice collection in this museum, you have share i like, @slowwalker.☺️

Thank you so much

I never realized that Ando Tadao was such a minimalist. I was familiar with his works in concrete, but, the art form in the paper is exquisite and intriguing.

I really liked the lighting in the hall, the dim interior enhanced with the twinkle and color of the lights. A very nice touch.

Very impressive work for a self-taught architect.

Tip!

Sorry, Paper art is not his work.
Those crafts are collections

I only realized my error after you wrote your comment. Thank you for correcting me and I can see why I was not familiar with that work. It was an unusual step for architect to do art in paper but I guess it's always a possibility. Have a wonderful day.

Hi @slowwalker! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, So Sublime! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

This Asia antique let me feel cozy

Wow sir @slowwalker . Your post contain the very unique foto from museum .. i am really interesting sir.
Thank you very much for Very2 unique post.
Successful always for you sir..

I have never seen a museum with this type of dark effect with lights on the objects. Very interesting. Some of the objects are common but what takes the attention is the peeing pot, I wonder what must have made this idea evolve. I guess in the olden days people thought about minutest things when it came to comfort.

Convenience was a start of all civilization

Very pretty and neat. ..

I love the lantern, so elegant and vintage, beautiful piece. This museum is a must do in Seoul.

You will like it

덕분에 한국의 박물관에 대한 인식이 달라지는 계기가 되었습니다.
꼭 한번 가봐야겠네요.
감사합니다.

Very nice exibition!
Masterful pieces!

정말 ando tadao 건축가는 대단하신 것 같습니다..^^
또 다른 건축물이 서울에 있다니.. 기대됩니다...
얼마나 더 좋은 시각적인것과 , 얼마나 더 좋은 감각적인것이 들어날지..^^
기대하겠습니다

서울에 정말로 볼 것이 많더군요

그렇군요 나중에 한번 찾아봐야겠습니다..ㅎㅎ
또 슬로우워커님이 어떻게 표현하실지도 궁금하네요

Greetings @slowwalker! As a historian and admirer of gold ( I have read your blogs about gold before :) you may be interested in Menē. Have you seen the Steemit Legends Unbox Menē Series I am writing? If you are interested and if shipping logistics apply, I would like to send you a 24 karat gold Menē charm free of charge in exchange for some sort of feature. Please let me know if you are interested in being part of this series :)

I can not say anything, it's amazing. thank has shared

Wow all that exposed is paper?

I hope to see more soon of the art of Ando Tadao when you go to see his other work that you heard.

Congratulations @slowwalker!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 290,5

Beautiful museum and photo..you always get them right.The generation has something to always boast of @slowwalker

Good job, I loved the presentation, description and the unbeatable photos, THANKS for sharing!

I never thought all those things could be made from paper! That IS amazing!

I didn't know either

good job my senior friend @slowwalker ..
Incredible architectural masterpieces.
and the architecture has a lot of brilliant and extraordinary ideas.
I used to go to college majoring in architecture but not passing.
hehe.

experience is worth to passing

Pictures are very beautiful and interesting ..
this must be the make or the money to paint it very professionally and I am sure he is the best graduate in his school.

Tadoa was a great artist. And this post is nice.

Very interesting exhibits. I was pleased to touch your culture. Good luck to you and Love.

Очень интересные экспонаты. Мне было приятно прикоснуться к Вашей культуре. Удачи Вам и Любви.

Thanks for your sharing, i liked museum vy much. Its in my list now :)