Hwangryoungsa 9 Stories Wooden Pagoda Of Shilla Dynasty

in #travel6 years ago

I'd like to post on Hwangryongsa Temple of Shilla kingdom.

There was the plain area in front of the palace of Shilla kingdom.
It was said Buddhist temple in the name of Hwangryongsa in Shilla kingdom
Hwangryong means Yellow dragon which was the symbol of the Emperor.

When I got there there was nothing but scattered stones in the plain.

_3111096.JPG

But the size of the stones were not ordinary for usual temples where I had dropped by.

_3111098.JPG

_3111109.JPG

But it was not easy to imagine the meaning of the stones, meanwhile the oldman whom I met there suggested me looking around the exhibition of Hwanryongsa 9Ba stories wooden pagoda.

He explained the project of rebuilding 9 stories pagoda was undergoing and there I could see some results of the experiment.

_3111102.JPG

I entered into the exhibition building, there stood the miniature of 9 stories wooden building.
It was written in the standing board that the original heights was approximately 80 M.

_3111118.JPG

_3111135.JPG

_3111137.JPG

80M height of the Wooden tower was really amazing for me.
I was wondered how they could build up 80M height with only wooden parts.

They didn’t use any other metal parts in building this 9 stories wooden pagoda.
It was said that the architecture of this magnificent building had been invited from Baekje kingdom.

Actually Baekje kingdom was the most advanced in culture and technique among 3 kingdoms in Korean ancient world.
When there is a chance, I’d like to introduce the pagodas between Shilla and Baekje kingdom.

And it was hard to understand for me they had fought to the end, while they had cooperate with each other for building Buddhist temples and Pagodas

So I could understand the reason why there were lots of scattered big size of the stones there.

There was a secret in building such a high wooden building.
It was the technology to support the weight of the buildings.
I could look at various experiments for rebuilding 9 stories wooden building.
It was so similar with what I saw in the Korean Traditional Architecture Museum. I had already posted that museum before.

The excavation seemed to be undergoing in this area.
I read they had found golden record box during the excavation.
The golden box was exhibited in the Museum, so I ran into the museum and took the photos to introduce that to fellow steemians.

P2040242.JPG

P2040243.JPG

The golden box was so beautiful.
This golden box was found under the this huge stone.

_3111105.JPG
.
The size of this stone was as big as a car

While I had wandered around the plain area, the one thing, the meaning of history and life, did not leave from my thought.

When you are busy in your mind, it might not bad to walking around Hwangryongsa area.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Dort würde ich auch gerne mal Urlaub machen.
Danke fürs zeigen.

Thank you for stopping by

We cant discount that ancient people have also their way of making amazing things that sometimes became mysteries til today given the advancement of technology that we have now. Their art is really stunning even their tools were not that advance but the result is amazing.

wooow, You professionally snapped great pictures.
Those people were really intelligent and innovative. Guys look at the architecture and Sculpture. this was made by hands and no machines were engaged.
I really love it,,,, Keep it up

Thank you so much

It is a marvel of an edifice to see the miniature version of the Pagoda @slowwalker and the wooden box seems to have kept a long faded memories of what once was inside it but still we can truly witness at heart what Korean culture is as signified by these great Pagodas of Korea from time past.

Thank you so much

Beautiful photography

is that golden box made from 100% pure gold. it is shiny beautiful.

I was wondering the same thing, I want to visit this!

more than 99% may be

Nice photo

Saludos

My eyes focused on the golden box. Very beautiful. Thanks for your good jobs, good shoot, and perfect eyes.

Loading...

Wow .. very good for their korean ancestors can make the temple and pagoda is very high from wood it is very great.

Your post Mr @slowwalker contains a very high historical value you have explained about the history in korea is very great.

The korean people used to be able to make tall buildings that could make beautiful buildings and also it's a picture that you post is very beautiful and interesting I see that very rare golden box it really is a gold box containing the historic value is very high it's great.

You wander to search for history in all the areas it is a very enjoyable trip and full of great experiences.

Congratulations to you mister @slowwalker I give a very high appreciation for this very valuable post.

May you succeed always in every journey you

Warm regards from me @ajier39

wow beautiful temple and u capture very well

Very wonderful pictures indeed
Very distinctive design
good choice

sorry i am not going to say something i don,t bleive in temples i am goin to give you negative comment

that's great photography
keep it on.....

remarkable place, Beautiful pictures of such as beautiful places . appreciate your photography

Excellent display of the kingdom. Marvellous stones and place, it lools so calming. That tower looks so huge. Stone in the end is quite huge. Thats great of you to post a picture of golden box to us, looks glittering and excellent. You had a great time.

Holy golden box BATMAN!! Wow this place looks like keys to another dimension... Thanks for sharing... spooky and beautiful at the same time...

It is a very beautiful box

amazing photography, thank you for sharing korean photography, have a nice day, I want to go to korea.

Wow.. Grand design perfect

very excellent articles

amazing journey, have a nice day, i want to be like you, please support me yes, so i am regular to korea

nice photography

that last stone is size of a car!!! chainese, japanese and korean people culture is really interesting.

I was not aware of such an interesting story. I like to continue learning from you, greetings, I follow you and support you.

The golden box looks amazing. A very beautiful peace of Art. I think those old stones have something with Ancient technology that we cant understand now.

Amazing place💖💖💖

Wow @slowwalker!!! What an absolutely fascinating place to have had the opportunity to visit!!! - But, yes I do have to agree with you, those stones are very peculiar, I would LOVE to have known their role.

Excellent display of the kingdom. You Can Support me

Greatly enjoy these posts..the are of the best!

Wow impressive photos @slowwalker. And those Stones are quite amazing. Nothing like that down here in South Texas, USA ;

Is 9 stories wooden building still there? I am also wondered how was It made?

looking so beautiful and very nice photography....thanks for sharing your travel.

안녕하세요 동생, 나는 당신이 꽤 나쁘고 탐험하고 사진 찍고 여행하는 것을 좋아합니다.
나는 언젠가 말했듯이 언젠가 한국을 방문하고 싶습니다. 나는 너의 친구가되고 싶다. @slowwalker 그래서 Google의 번역을 사용하여 어머니의 혀로 당신과 만나게됩니다.
평화가 당신에게

Incredible photos. your ability to photograph is better every time. You once told me that you don't really know how to handle camera and settings. But your photo masterpieces tell me that you definitely have a great talent.

This is nice place...

Excellent fantastic friend place thanks for sharing good work with us

stunning view

Postingan yang sangat cantik dan indah.

A very meaningful journey in our lives, this becomes a record of life how beautiful his life. And how we meniknatinya all people have ideals to be told to all the friends around the world and I want one when @slowwalker can get to my place in Aceh Province Indonesia, many historic meming that can be told to all the friends later



thank you, we win together

A place with taste of historical. I always love your history about Korea, sir. Keep writing!

Qué buena publicación. Quisiera que visitaran mi blog para que vean la temática del mismo, es de chicas y fotografía. Contar con su opinión sería muy importante .
https://steemit.com/photography/@theperfectyoung/the-perfect-young-thanks-steemit-the-perfect-young-gracias-steemit#comments

Wow, I am thrilled. So, how many years do you think would the project to rebuild the 9 floor pagoda take to accomplish?
And I can imagine when walking around Hwangyongsa area my mind will be busy admiring your culture. ;-)

Awesome post @slowwalker ! loved the wooden tower , its amazing ! thanks for sharing with us , upped earlier on my auto voter , now resteemed !💕👍

황룡사 9층 목탑은 대단하네요
저 시대에 저런 무게를 견딜 수 있는 건축물이라니
정말 대단한 것 같습니다

Totally agree with this post...Help and support each other and the world as a whole--a better place...
creative job @slowwalker, thank you for sharing.

There are 2 pages
Pages