Marvelous thing in our lives, Experiencing Beyond Expectation.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I had posted on the DDP several month ago. At that time I promised to look around the DDP at night.

DDP : Dongdaemun Design Plaza.
Jaha Hadid
스크린샷 2018-01-19 오후 9.29.29.png

The DDP was designed by Jaha Hadid. She was one of the most famous and influenced Architect in the world. She was born in Iraq and had worked in Britain and America. She was a genius.

When I posted before, I looked around DDP at daytime. But some of my friend told me that the real appearance of DDP could be seen at night.

It had taken almost half year to stop by once more since I had dropped by DDP first time.
It was a hot summer when I stopped by. So I sweated a lot

In day time, it was clear to identify whole appearance of the DDP. It was not difficult to understand the image of DDP.

But at night, it was totally different. Even I had walked around the DDP several times, it was not easy for me to understand whole formation.

Jaha Hadid had told before that she’d like to express the Wall of Seoul which had been built in Choson dynasty. But actually the DDP looked like a space ship for me. Especially the aluminum panel made me think DDP of Space ship.

Lots of the aluminum panel was shedding lights like a space shuttle as like I had seen in SF firm.
The lights of outside of the DDP disturbed me distinguish the DDP and made me falling into the fantastic atmosphere.

There were lots of tourists to enjoy this marvelous looking regardless of cold weather.

I was confused how this DDP came to me totally different feature comparing to it's feature of daytime. And I confirmed that this uncertainty was the real subject of the DDP. Making things difficult to define the conception of this magnificent architecture was a true talent of Jaha Hadid in my opinion.

That was the reason why they named her an architect of deconstructionism in my guess.

One looking is better than one hundred listening.

Then let’s go.

2018-01-19 17.33.22.jpg

2018-01-19 17.33.27.jpg

2018-01-19 17.33.44.jpg

2018-01-19 17.35.14.jpg

2018-01-19 17.35.19.jpg

2018-01-19 17.35.36.jpg

2018-01-19 17.35.49.jpg

2018-01-19 17.36.16.jpg

2018-01-19 17.33.38.jpg

More shots around the DDP

2018-01-19 17.33.08.jpg

2018-01-19 17.32.21.jpg

It was almost impossible to take the whole appearance of DDP, so I bought the wide angle lens. But this wide angle lens was not enough to catch the DDP whole.

Anyway I strongly recommend to look at the DDP at night .
New York times selected the DDP as one of the 55th place you had to stop by before you died.

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Thank you for posting @slowwalker, nim.

Lovely...lovely photographs and composition.

It is so very modern in its appearance without being stark.

Thank you for introducing Steemians to Mrs. Hadid and her work.

All the best to you and yours. Cheers.

Thank you so much for your comment

thank you so much 👍

Good! Let's be the same applause to our friend there .. thanks to all steemit users

Thanks for sharing your beautiful pictures. It looks like a futuristic set from Star Trek or some other sci-fi show!

Its architecture is wonderful. In my city he designed a futuristic museum that had to contain important archaeological finds and modern works. Unfortunately it was not realized. Fantastic woman.

That place is just incredible! I can't believe they can make a building look like that. It must be very expensive. Thats impressive architecture.

@slowwalker imagine that this is one of your masterpieces...only a great minds and people with big imagination can do this...JUST GREAT!

Yes, it was very very expensive. lol

Well deserve to be upvoted!

wow DDP design at its best indeed. Thanks for sharing this @slowwalker would love to visit indeed. Feel free to see my latest posts about issues with cryptocurrencies . I wish you a blessed weekend and more success to you.

Thank you ;))

great photographs looks like a tourist destination

Dongdaemun Design Plaza, the "Great Gate of the East". Not only technological but also ecologically advance in it's entirety. You captured its in essence in your photographs, amazing use of the wide angle lens. That will be a place to visit atleast once in my life.

Thanks for the stunning pictures @slowwalker. Splendid work. :)

Thank you for comment

Lovely pictures, what a marvelous building. So many nice places in the world and so little time and money to visit them all. But thank you for taking us there!

So, expectation should be limited.

Thank you for sharing!

Jaha or Zaha Hadid, May God have his soul

One of the best architects in the world, he has made great works around the world, below one of her best jewels that she designed before leaving us, the big theater of Rabat in Morocco which is still under construction.

Fantastic Photos, the contrast is amazing! Very nice post here, Thanks.

Space)
Very cool.

Good post @slowwalker. Reading this post seems to be in place. Jaha Hadid is indeed a professional architecture. Rare to find the architecture of a professional woman. Reading this post makes me familiar with the woman who has expertise in designing the place becomes very beautiful

Totally agree with you. She is a prodigy.

Won an award every year since 2000, winning up to 12 awards in one year.

She designed her own bedroom as a child.

Taylor Swift is wearing Zaha Hadid-designed shoes in the "Bad Blood" video.

But I am bit confused with her name. It's Zaha Hadid or Jaha Hadid.

OMG these are awesome clicks. there are only few people who are able to do justice to a good camera's lense and she is definitely one of them. impressive work

wow...nice photography and its actually shows the modernisation of infrastructure...lucky you...:)

Mam Is it your own captured???

It's Zaha not Jaha right? Anyway she's my inspiration being an architect myself.

Really amazing project !!! Very beautiful photos, my friend! I'm very grateful to you for making photos for us and posting. If it was not for your post, then I would never have found out did not see these posh photos.

Thank you, Sokoloffa

Thank you for sharing this photo, nice post @slowwalker

Much obliged to you for posting @slowwalker, nim.

Lovely...lovely photos and sythesis.

It is so extremely present day in its appearance without being stark.

Much obliged to you for introducing Steemians with Mrs. Hadid and her work.

Nice post it is a beautiful place

Thanks for the nice pictures :) I'm a fan of her work and love her design.. I visited an exhibition in abu Dhabi where they showed her process of designing for the Performing Arts Centre in abu dhabi. I was fascinated... also the works directly next to it from Jean nouvel, frank gherry and my absolute favorite Tadao Ando. Beautiful composition of architecture these 4 masters did there.

Btw. I'm pretty sure her name is Zaha and not Jaha

Nvm great prictures hope you enjoyed architecture, because thats what its for :)

Jaha hadid is such a great person

Successfully combine design, lus, art and functionality.

sorry i am newcomer ..
the beautiful scenery of her building is so beautiful ...

hopefully that's in it all will be real .. do not forget kenjungin my blog and upvote my post .. karna I really need your help ..
![Screenshot_2018-01-19-22-58-02-34.png]

()

They are saying right about jaha and ddp.. Thanx for introducing the marvelous stru tural masterpiece.. It affect my senses deeply.. May i ll come to see it one day..

Thank you so much

You are welcome..

The art of photography is very beautiful and makes everyone amazed

Great architectural masterpiece. The design is so majestic and amaze everyone who sees it. Could be a new tourist destination for tourists. Thanks for sharing @slowwalker

Great architectural masterpiece. The design is so majestic and amaze everyone who sees it. Could be a new tourist destination for tourists. Thanks for sharing @slowwalker

DDP is really an interesting part of modern verses chosen. Great write up @slowwalker. I haven't taken a stroll through Dongdaemun for a long time.

I went to DDP last time i was in Seoul and was kind of skeptical of its 'spaceship' appearance from the outside. It was only after climbing down to the plaza with the beautiful bridge that cuts across it and the structural elements that support it, I felt that the building was truly one worth visting .

From your photos it seems that its so much more beautiful during the night. I've put it down on my list for next time!

Hahaha, Yes, night view of the DDO is essential in visiting Korea

Nice post,the pictures are lovely

Awesome clicks

GREAT POST.
she was AMAZING... I don't have words for her designs...

You're right, it really does kind of resemble a spaceship. I think the round edges give it the really futuristic look. An interesting blend between traditional and modern style. I bet it looks even better in person, the camera just doesn't do it justice

I do not understand with ddp what it is, and I really enjoy your post

Very cool photos. She worked also a lot in Austria, she was a professor for architecture in my university in Vienna. Just one thing;), her name is Zaha;), not Jaha. She did change modern architecture and most of all the role of female architects. Best wishes;)

Wow, New York times. What an honor to DDP. I've never been there, but it just looks like a spaceship. Thanks to your photos and word, I'll definitely visit at night when I'm goning to there.

Yes, You will like it

Impressive!
Zaha Hadid was a pretty awesome architect, her designs were very sculptoric :)
Btw the saying is "An image is worth a thousand words" which indeed it is.

Amazing places! I would like to travel around here.

wow!amazing photography my dear!travel is very very beautiful..i like it..i appreciate desing,,thanks for sharing this post,,best of luck.

Wonderful and remarkable!

Awesome your photography my dear friend, i like your design. and also good your traveling, i want your next post for sharing us. carry on my dear friend

There are 4 pages
Pages