Night View from the Rooftop in Gang Nam, Seoul

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

It was very cold day when I asked my friend to open the rooftop of his building.
It was -20 Celsius degree with strong wind.

The reason I asked him to open the rooftop was that I’d like to look at the world in different angle.
Night view is very beautiful, but in down town to take the photos of night view was not easy.
All rooftop of the high building was close in security matters.
So it was difficult to come to the rooftop at night.

In this reason, it was nice chance when my friend gave me a chance to take the photos on the rooftop.

The place where my friend is working is located near the KOEX building in Gangnam.
Gangnam is the center of Seoul in modern culture.

Anyway I took the photos, but it was almost impossible to stay longer on the rooftop due to the cold weather and strong wind.

I took the several shots. Interesting thing was the building was near the temple of Bong Eun Sa.
Strangely enough I never’ve been in Bong Eun Sa temple where is not far from my apartment.

It was mysterious to look at the temple from the rooftop.

P1100005.JPG

P1100006.JPG

P1100007.JPG

P1100003.JPG

P1100009.JPG

The street of night view was so beautiful.

P1100010.JPG

P1100002.JPG

When I am looking at the thing with different angles and ways, the thing what was familiar to me is changing it’s meaning and even the appearance.

There are nothing fixed form, everything is changing constantly.
The more important thing is that I am changing without the recognition.
But I try to understand and accept that the changing is the essence of our life.

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

What amazing pictures! You’re right, life is always trasformation: “Todo cambia” says Mercedes Sosa :)

Bright city!

its not the regular day its those rare days 👍

Wow, you are a trooper to brave those temperatures just to get a few pics. Well, they turned out beautiful. Good job!

nice inspiration :D

very nice view!

Thanks for the post, awesome pictures!

Change is the essence of our lives, @slowwalker. We want to stop things because we can't know things in motion--only things at rest.

People use metaphors to describe this saying, 'Time flies', but this is nonsense. The fact is we are fallible and can't bear very much reality.

I leave you with these lines from Louis Mac Neice:

All is a dilettante’s lie.
Timés face is not stone nor still his wings,
Our mind, being dead, wishes to have time die
For we being ghosts cannot catch hold of things.

Thank you so much for your comment.
As you wrote, Change is the essence of our lives.
I am learning that from the teaching of Buddhism, eventhough I 'm not a Buddhist

What a beautiful view!

Amazing point of view! Not everyone got the chance to look at the view at this angle.

The views from the roof are always fun!
It is fashionable to climb on the roof.
We went on the roofs in Saint Petersburg

Saint Petersburg, I had been there 20 years ago

vow , how beautiful the night view you've got ! i was really shocked by your photos , great job@slowwalker , thanks !

really very amazing photography @slowwalker and every place looks very awesome.thanks to share with us upvoted and resteemed

Wow that amazing view.
and nice photography.
Lets get connected.
up voted..
@qami

Thank you so much

Thank you so much

great shots..... Night photography is a world all it's own....

@slowwalker woooow nice.. buddha tempal photography...good job..

LOL' Thank you

dang
-20 degreee celcium, its damn cold
nice clicks, hope u had fun there

lol
Thank you

outstanding photography.@slowwalker. thanks for sharing. i like your post and following.

Thank you so much

Amazing pictures captured, Life is the name of transformation and the night view of Korea it looks outstanding. Keep it up, I have enjoyed a night view of Seoul.

Cold weather here also.. writing a post to become like you.haha ..Photos are awesome sir.Tune for next post.

Hi slowwalker.. View of street and view of whoe city is so amazing.. You did great effort in so cold weather.. Yeah you are right everything is changing in this digital world.. Once i read words of some pious man.. The meaning of the words is that in the end times people ll be with virtues heart in the morning but ll be with evil heart in the evening.. So its true everything is changing even our thoughts are changing and turning with in few seconds

Yes, I agree with you. The thinking of people is changing so rapidly.
It shows us human's imperfection

Yes.. Perfection is only in one, in mens creator, god.. Man in so weak even can be afraid little things. How can he be perfect

Images are amazing.... amazing night view loved it....thank you for sharing.....the views from the roof is amazingly beautiful.

I love to see anything at night mode view and also from top . It's really good enough what photoshoot you did Good job dear . i loved it . Amazing night view . Thanks ,,,,, your post mad my day . Best of luck @slowwalker

Tank you so much

Nice
I upvoted you.

Wow great photos

So beautiful! Amazing

Thank you so much

@slowwalker I dreamed of seeing Korea for real for now it will just be the Korean soap and your beautiful pictures Upvoted to say I am happy at least ill have not pictures to dream about this place

Wonderful picture, The architecture is just amazing. The time and effort to build a statue like that just boggles my mind. Kepp up the good work.

Thank you so much

Seoul korea is beautiful place. I like it...

a good post my friend I like your posts friends do not forget to enter my blog yes friends yes

;))

if friends have time to visit my blog is my good friend yes

a very nice city comrades with great views, good luck always my friend @slowwalker, i will upvote and resteem.

Thank you so much

same as my friend, i really need help from you, i am very glad if you want to visit my blog @slowwalker, thank you very much.

Really nice city, i like your photos as well. Everything seems so beautiful from above, sometimes i like to go on the roof and just sit there for a while, really good place to think. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for reading

Good post friends ,,, do not forget to enter my blog and upvote yes

Nice photo

View at night time is beautiful. Please take care. It’s very cold and windy.😊

Thank you so much for your kindness

You’re welcome 😊

posting bagis kawan, I really enjoy, now in korea winter yes my friends, and I am very happy to follow you here

Thank you so much

the scenery is very beautiful, incredible comrades, cool

Post a good friend, I like this post. I need upvote from my friends yes, thanks.

Very good post my friend..

Nice beautiful photos , Gang Nam is cool to be, thanks for sharing.

Thank you for stopping by

amazing city, i really liked the post @slowwalker, and i will resteem the post @slowwalker, please visit my blog.

Amazing Photography You are the Best Man keep it up i seen one of the best Photography in Your Post.😊 Seoul korea My Favorite Country 😊

Thank you so much for your warm words

Life does change and just as the photos stay the same every picture will always be different,

I will visit here, when I will go to Korea. Thanks. Good photos.

You will like it

You're right. There is no fixed form and things are changing! Photographs are filled with beauty. There is something mysterious about them. Thank you my friend, that you experienced 20 degrees of frost and pleased us with beautiful pictures!)))

Thank you so much

Some of these photos remind me of San Andreas! Haha
The game, btw.
Good stuff!!

Thank you.
Good luck

Thanks! Excellent!

Amazing Photo

You went all out in the freezing cold, but what you got is GOLD! My favorites are the temple photos... I have never been to Seoul, but have lived in Shanghai for a year... Temples are always amazing!

Rockstars 2.JPG

Nice to meet you here in Steemit.
I wish you visit Korea soon,
You can find the differences

You never know, it could happen!

There are 3 pages
Pages