Real Beauty In Jeju, The Beauty Of Daily Life, Walls And Fog

in #travel6 years ago

We try to find the beauty in tour. Of course, this expectation is natural.
But sometimes I realize the real beauty is laid in our common daily life.
I had a chance to find the beauty of our daily life in this tour on Jeju island.

We had looked around many famous places, but the touching moment was when I felt something special through common daily life.

What made me touching were the walls and the fog.

The walls in Jeju had special appearance.
The walls were made with the stones formed during the explosion of the volcano.
The stones were pictured and the walls made with the stones also had a space.
I could see the other place through this space.
The walls of Jeju was not for protecting the invaders and the thieves but for protecting the wind.
The space of the walls was taming the wild wind.

P5070641.JPG

P5080884.JPG

P5080885.JPG

P5080888.JPG

P5070444.JPG

P5070538.JPG

You can see this walls around of the houses, the farm fields and the grave yards.

P5070656.JPG

20171112_105652.jpg

20171112_105802.jpg

The lives of Jeju people were resemble after the space of those walls

Next thing I was touched by was the fog.
The fog was everywhere in the morning.
It was mysterious when I was looking outside of our hotel.
The fog was a part of the daily life in Jeju island.
It means that you can enjoy the mystery of the life everyday in Jeju.

P5070309.JPG

P5070321.JPG

P5070315.JPG

P5080737.JPG

While we were driving along the road, we could see the inside of the house. Even though there was a wall, the wall did not check looking inside of the house.

The life in Jeju was widely open to everybody.
There was no portal gates in jeju.
The gate of Jeju traditional house is only the signal where there was person or not.

Sort:  

Beautiful place, so much greenery .

on the Canary Islands especially on Lanzarote they lay round circles of rocks like this around plants-the morning fog condenses on the rocks and the de gets collected and runs near the plants in the center of those circles-in a dry dessert climate the islands are near the equator line this is a magical way to increase fertility with black lava rock-i was mutually in awe by fog and rock walls

Hello brother @slowwalker I salute you brother, I think you'e very passionate about this. I think your spirit has inspired many people.

Nice to meet you

Greeting from Indonesia.

Thank you nice to meet you

Oke brother, keep spirit in this platform He he he

Hey @slowwalker my name is @durianwalker I joined steemit 4-5 month's ago just asking for upvotes so we can make steem together. I'm still a minnow and i'm looking to grow on steemit I love steemit and think it's time for me to become a whale so follow me and i'll get back to you and maybe we can exchange some ideas. Thanx.

Been to Jeju only once and it was really nice. The beauty of the natural environment there is breathtaking at times. The pictures you took are exceptional as well.

Good work!

Thank you so much

Olamax Exchange is all about helping aspiring and existing steemians get to the top of their games with a number of groups on Whatsapp and Telegram. Below are the names of the groups and what they are all about:
IRISE (Whatsapp & Telegram): A community recommended for aspiring steemians. In this group, you can ask whatever question you may be having about steemit and get several answers almost immediately.
WHATSAPP: https://chat.whatsapp.com/80Q9T2gyD2PIzcoMLaAJe8
TELEGRAM: https://t.me/risenetwork
OLINKS (Whatsapp & Telegram): Here members can upload their articles links and get upvotes from other members and admins alike (50cents ‘calculated’ upvote from the admin during promos).
WHATSAPP: https://chat.whatsapp.com/Evnj1oqO4RfEduigZpxPNE
TELEGRAM: https://t.me/olinks
OLAMAX EXCHANGE (Whatsapp & Telegram): Here, members come to exchange their steemit earnings at current price. Transaction is swift and accounts are credited within 5 mins.
WHATSAPP: https://chat.whatsapp.com/BkYKNA3lZ7hLdJl0FtaFKy
TELEGRAM: https://t.me/Olamaxexchanger
E-mail which is [email protected]
WhatsApp number +2348156165413
Telegram: Olamax Exchange

amazing photo shots of this real beauty, lots of love and Appreciations for your wonderful work @slowwalker.

All very tranquil and colorful. Thanks for sharing!

The beauty of mother nature. Nice shots sir!.

What a great scene every picture shows the natural beauty thanks for sharing such a beautiful things.

Thank you for visiting

Wow.. oh MG .. sir @slowwalker ..that is really beautiful scenery In Jeju, ..

The stone is so unique sir..

I am really like that place.

May be if i go there i will call you sir..

Thanks you very much for sharing sir..

Hopefully you will always be successful..

Regards : @rijalaronaceh .

Thank you so much

제주는 참 평화로워보입니다..^^
아침에 자욱한 안개를 맞이하면 정말 신선이 되신 기분일 것 같구요..^^
돌담만으로도 서로가 얼마나 믿고 의지하는지가 보이네요..
요즘 세상에 서로 벽을 치고 하물며 , 바로 옆집에 사는 사람이 누구인지도 모르는 환경에서..
정말 배울점도 많은 제주인 것 같습니다.
벽과 안개를 통해서 제주 생활의 아름다움을 알 수 있어서 너무 좋네요~
저 또한 주변에서 나를 감동시키는건 있는지 , 아름다움이 있는지 다시 되돌아 봐야할 것 같습니다.
한 주의 시작 잘 하시길 바라겠습니다 슬로우워커님^^

감사합니다. 보람있는 한 주 되시기를...

댓글 감사합니다.
슬로우워커님두 알차게 보내시길 바랍니다 ㅎ^^

an interesting travel story to follow.. Nice @slowwalker

Wow would like to visit Jeju someday.

Nice touring with you @slowwalker haha

Interesting post @slowwalker, find old stonework very cool. Always interested in this kind of stuff :D

Yeah beauty is everywhere sometimes we just dont look at it with the right eyes. :) love it

beautiful photography friend You have my support. I hope to count on your support to keep growing. regards

It is peaceful, i very like it

Jeju looks like a magical place, thank you for sharing this beautiful place with us

Yes, it was amazing

The fog lends a certain feeling to these pictures. A lot of history and stories to tell from those who lived before you. Really interesting.

Thank you so much for your comment

You this man, you keep enticing me on Jeju, I might just use my reserves to go there.
You photos helps me feel the vibe you passing along

사진 참 잘 찍으십니다 🖒🖒

Here in my beautiful Venezuela we have climates in this way, and we can enjoy them to the fullest, being in places like these has no comparison, you have to live them every time we are there, these photos reminded me, beautiful photographs.

Thank you so much

역시나 아름다운 제주네요.

님께서 느끼는 제주는 소소하지만
아주 자연스러운 제주의 모습이라서 좋아요
제가 지내며 느끼고 있는 제주도 그렇거든요^^
오늘 아침 비오는 제주가 그러했어요~

조으시겠습니다 ㅎㅎ

korea very beautiful kandy

Do not understand mind
Somehow my love is mine
Kadai Bhasha Priya
Two lenses of the eyes of the eye

바람과 돌.. 제주의 멋을 아주 잘 잡으셨군요.
제주만이 갖는 풍경.. 너무 좋아요.
~~ good. 최고예요.

감사합니다

for me it is my biggest goal to find the beauty of my common day life. One day I want to wake up with pure soulfreedom and joy to live through the day. I am on my way to that goal. I find some similarities with you in our way of thinking. Thanks for the post.

That seems the eternal goal of all folks

Absolutely love it! You have a great eye!!
I followed you and upvoted. Would be so awesome if you could do the same. I'm very new here :-) Check out my intro video here https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@travelsa/r9ji45gn
Hope to chat soon
14359166_10210978058515860_8371904207279343477_n.jpg

Welcome to Steeemit world

I have never been to Korea, it would be a nice island to visit someday!
The place is beautiful! It is like a place to relax and forget about so much stress in everyday life, feel the fresh air in the mornings with the view of the cloudy landscape, there would be no comparison!
there are so many beautiful places in the world that gives us harmony ...
Thanks @slowwalker for sharing such beautiful photos!

Thank you for comment

그리운 제주입니다.
사진이 아름다워요.

감사합니다

I love seeing posts like these. Just sharing a life, an experience. Showing true, nature-l beauty.
Thanks for sharing! I’m planning on leaving the US and moving to the tropics soon, so I hope to have some posts as beautiful as this one myself someday.

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

Thank you for stopping by.
I wish your wonderful travel

It looks a beautiful place. It is believed that the Volcanic stones are very good for healing and a lot of healers use them for grounding purpose. The place has so much green, such a feast for the eyes. it must have been a delight spending time in this place.

That's right.
Volcanic stones seemed to have special power for healing

Natural beauty is the best beauty in this world. Stone pictures you have taken very beautifully. I love it.

By the way i am a traveler too, so you may like my travel blog too. Travel Series (Part #3) St. Lucia Iceland, A Romantic Getaway

Thank you for stopping by

Reveal the beauty of your country.

Hi @slowwalker. The photography is nice - thumbs up for that ! :)

Wonderful walls and fog

Wow such a beautiful picture depicting nature in a way acceptable to all. Nature is not just the beautiful seas or the mountains. But this is also the beauty of nature. Brilliant.

I would love to visit.

wow this is so beautiful

Wow, not sure how I never came across you in the last two years, but I'm happy I now have. Keep the nature stuff coming! There's so much I want to see in southeast Asia.

Interesting post! Jeju looks like a cool place.

puff.!!! amazing

nice Click

Click This link you can Upvote Me ........... thank you All
https://steemit.com/photograph/@dilshan/photograph-610fbc6a5ecf3

제주 너무 좋아요
사람들이 많이오고 발전하면서 자연훼손이 된디는게 조금 안타깝지만요 .

Imho there was no need for a gate but they have to cross waters to get to the island won't they
and good luck it's almost always rough waters isn't it @slowwalker nim?

Great post @slowwalker! Upvoted you :) Keep up the good work
n8ywrt.jpg

Thank you so much