Searching For The Place Of Meditation In Jeju Island

in #travel6 years ago

It seemed not normal to searching for the place of meditation in sightseeing place like Jeju island . But we did that there. Partly it was because of the weather, we had been there for 4 days and it had rained for 2 days. So we could not help finding the indoor place for traveling, we could not sit in hotel room.

But there was another reason, an young colleague who had worked for me when I was in my job accompanied with me. He told me have a time with us.

He have been really interested in meditation and spiritual things in recent days. So he guided us to the unexpected place in Jeju. I know he has always tried to find the ways of meditation.

The place he introduced to us was the caffe 901 on the middle area of Mt Hanra.
The name of 901 had a meaning of circulation of nature.
They explained 9 turns into 0 and from 0, 1can start.

P5080739.JPG

P5080742.JPG

This caffe was built for for healing people not only for just having a cup of tea or coffee.
The first floor was the room for Yoga and second floor was the caffe for detox beverage.

Also there were several room for staying there.

P5080740.JPG

P5080762.JPG

My mom liked that place. Inside of caffe was cozy and well decorated.

P5080748.JPG

P5080753.JPG

P5080750.JPG

P5080759.JPG

P5080749.JPG

Also there were roof top where I could sit and enjoy the scenery.

P5080770.JPG

We took some detox beverage and heard soft music for a while.

P5080774.JPG

The caffe 901 was very interesting in the view of Architecture.

After having a time there, we headed for another caffe reorganized mill factory for rice.
Unlike caffe 901, this caffe was place for enjoying unique atmosphere.
There were no name in this caffe, so we needed to find out how to get there through internet.

P5060253.JPG

P5060256.JPG

It was absolutely business minded caffe. Nobody could imagine there was a caffe in that place.
But it was interesting for me to take the photos of this caffe.

P5060262.JPG

P5060271.JPG

P5060291.JPG

Anyway it was not bad to look around unique and characteristic caffe in Jeju.

If you visit those caffe in rainy day, you will like it.
There are not always sunny day in Jeju.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

That Cafe in Jeju island sure heals the soul of the ones that go there for a visit @slowwalker. I am glad your mom and yourself are able to visit and get to enjoy their relaxing and soothing ambiance and also get to enjoy that splendid detox soup which i believe has a lot of nutrients that the body needs.

Very exotic, I haven't heard of Jeju Island before

Your trip makes me want to travel, it's a nice relaxing place to visit friends, if you are not busy you may visit my blog it seems I need support from you. thank you

Very beautiful place @slowwalker :)
I really admire your content :)

An interesting story and a very unusual cafe.

That's a place i would definitely spend a week to relax body, mind and spirit. I love traveling in Asia and once i will visit Korea, i will stop to that place, thanks for the tips.

The place is lovely, I wish I will get to visit it one day. Definitely you really enjoyed it there. Happy Sunday @slowwalker

Sir, happy journey to your mom. I think your mom is like natural place. Same my mom. And i am very happy that you have enjoyed saturday with your mom. Mom i love you. Thanks.

Wow... Excellent place
I appreciate that your post

The caffe looks to be very peaceful, especially on a rainy day, it would make a lovely visit. I am glad your mother liked it and thank you for taking us along on your walkabout there.

Its so beautiful place i apreciated this post

Caffe yang bagus, indah, dan nyaman bagi para pengunjung, kapan saya bisa berkunjung ke tempat bagus seperti ini.

Nice, beautiful, and cozy cafe for the visitors, when can I visit a nice place like this.

The Building looks like a old War Bunker from outside but inside I must truly say that it is nice decorated. Yes, everyone have a different taste. For my own taste from outside it is to much dark. But inside fine

fascinating infrastructure..hope to visit there someday & thank you for letting us know about this place

맞아요. 제주는 언제나 맑은 날씨이지는 않아요.^^
그리고 비오는 날에 바람까지 불면 육지에서 느낄 수 없는 비오는 날의 느낌을 감상할 수 있기도 해요. 예를 들어 비가 하늘에서 내리지 않고, 옆으로 오는 것 같은 착각이 들기도 하죠.ㅋ

카페 901은 참 특이해서 가볼만 하네요.
특히 부모님들 취향 저격일 거 같아요.^^

This place looks so preety.

It sounds like a beautiful time with mom. Finding a place that is healthy, therapeutic and healing is a wonderful thing. It looks uplifting and well worth it. Thanks @slowwalker.

this is a very amazing journey, I want to be like you, have a nice day @slowwalker

Your entire adventure is peaceful. The details of your journey is very vivid just by reading it. The place you go to were very nice. Hope to get there someday :)

Totally creative and interesting place to visit. I would pay for a visit without caring the food quality at all lol.

Nice place, liked the roof top

I think others will like your post. I have resteem his me .....? I am sorry

no doubt the island is unique in itself but for meditation you can explore withing yourself and your home probably is the best place

Wow very beautiful. with a very nice architectural panorama. Have a nice day.

wow its amazing i wash i travel it

@ if you will find some best place please do contact with me , i am also keen to visit there; thanks in advance,
Keep enjoying.

WOW!
I feel, think and believe that it's totally creative and interesting place to visit
i would love to visit there

Nice place @slowwalker, the atmosphere looks cozy and the shape of the cafe is very simple. I like this.

Hello dear friend. I recently joined to steem and met your blog, I really like your posts. i like art, science and discover how created this universe and adventure as like you. I upvoted and follow you, please see my blog to support each other. thanks for sharing useful and beautiful posts. have good time.

Strange, it looks so modern and so would not seem to be restful at first glance. The internal pictures are so tranquil I could almost feel my BP reducing. Really enjoyed this post.

Wow..the place must be so serene..its beauty is amazing..l love it @slowwalker

WOW, I feel it !!

I really like Jeju Island and want to go there once.

Cafe 901 looks very nice and feels comfortable in that place ..
Nice to spend vacation time with our loved ones ..

Amazing journey....This place looks so beautiful.

have a nice holiday in your journey @slowwalker

You have the ability to share positive things and I can see from the way you travel to share us. i am a beginner here and i want to learn from @slowwalker and i want to keep seeing yanv post very useful from you..i have followed you.

Good travel dear friend

very fine indeed and important...by the my one of my best market reports just up..thanks as always.

If your travel makes me want to travel, if you are not busy, a beautiful healthy place to visit friends, think you can see my blog I think I need support from you. Thank you..

Hey my Slow Walking friend! Jeju! I love Jeju. I used to visit Juju a couple times a year back in the day. My x-Korean Girlfriend's dad owned car dealerships there. Very wealthy guy. Also my cousin used to teach English there. With the tropical vacation vibe it was always nice especially after being cooped up in the big city month after month.

Looks like you stayed at a really nice. Place there in Jeju. So many places I could go at any moment. But I find myself back in my hometown, a suburb outside of Albany, New York. Will be laying low here for a few weeks as I figure out where I want to travel next.

Have you been to the USA? New York?

Hope you have been well and looks like you have ;)

Have a great day! -Dan

@slowwalker your mom seems to be very adventurous for her age my father just always seems to want to rest at home. What is the dish called in the bowl with tall the seeds it looks tasty? I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom it will teach you, then after you make yours feel free to enter the contest to create mine. https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-16-winner-of-15

Que estupendo lugar es sencillamente lindo me gusta el postre se ve rico al igual que el café, tambien me agrada la mesa esa madera es genial...😊

What kind of meditation did you look for there?

@slowwalker Seems like a very nice place. But it's very frustrating when rains ruin travel plans! I personally hate it when it rains when I'm riding.

I like this place and follow you to view more places like this and expect from you to b enjoy by your tour and places.

Amazing, An interesting story and a very unusual cafe..

He who seeks always finds. Regardless of any circumstances. And you confirmed it.

Тот кто ищет всегда найдет. Независимо от любых обстоятельств. И Вы это подтвердили.

There are 2 pages
Pages