The Golden Crown and the Gold Smithing Skill in Shilla Dynasty.

in #travel6 years ago

The Golden Crown and other decorations is believe one of the best relic of Shilla dynasty. Needless to say, You will acknowledge it’s beauty and delicacy of Shilla culture as soon as looking at.

Different from Baek Jae, the relics of Shilla was not stollen severely like Baek Jae.
The reason why the relics were not stollen so much was due to the construction style of tomb.
The tombs of Baek Jae had an entrance to the tomb from out side.
If the tomb raider found the entrance, they could steal the relics with easy.

Under the Japanese rule, Japanese had collected the relics from koreans who had stole the relics from the tomb. Relatively Baek Jae Tombs were easy to steal compare to that of Shilla dynasty which didn’t make an entrance of tomb at all.

Now days, Baek Jae relics are very rare even in Museum. Many relics of Baek Jae dynasty were believed to had been smuggled from Korea to Japan.

The relics of Shilla dynasty were not easy to steal due to the structure of tomb construction.

Because of this reason, we could see the golden crown in the National Museum.

If you look at the golden crown with your eyes, you will be surprise on their beauty and delicacy.
It is lucky we could see the perfect crown and decorations.

Needless to say, let’s look at the golden relics first.

P2040189.JPG

P2040190.JPG

In this posting, I’d like to show you mainly the crown and the earrings.
You can see the perfect crown. It looked amazing how this crown could’ve been preserved such a perfect appearance under the ground for a long time.

You can see lots of bended jades on the crown. The bended jade was a symbol of the king’s authority.

P2040191.JPG

P2040192.JPG

P2040193.JPG

The earrings were so delicate. It meant that the gold smithing skill was so excellent in Shilla dynasty.
Let’s look at the earrings more in detail.

P2040163.JPG

P2040165.JPG

P2040174.JPG

P2040178.JPG

P2040180.JPG

P2040182.JPG

I am curious when they put those ear rings on their ear, what would happen on their ear ?

Everything has it’s origin and process. Of course this wonderful relics also must've had it’s own start.
In next posting, I’d like to look at the process for this awesome gold smithing skill.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Absolutely amazing works of art. I love Gold and Silver, in either coinage or artistic forms!

I am still amazed to see the crown in pictures and as you mentioned if we see live the beauty will be much more than the pictures. This is masterpiece and I would like to pay my regards to you for showing such wonferful things.

I agree with you that it's quite impressive.. Nice one

Yes, it's masterpiece, needless to say

This is fanatastic! It is amazing to see gold jewelry as it has been used for thousands of years through the ages to store wealth. I am involved with a company called Menē that manufactors 24 karat gold jewelry that is co designed by Diana Picasso, Pablo Picassos grand daughter. I blog almost exclusively about this here on Steemit. If you are interested, check it out :)

이제 경주에 계시는군요
수학여행때 거대한 봉분들을 보면서
많은생각을 했던 것들이 떠오릅니다.
즐거운 여행이 되시기를 ...

여행보다는 여유를 즐기고 있습니다

The Shilla Kings really had a brilliant way of ensuring that their ombs won't be raided @slowwalker and now we can marvel the beauty of their relics. Those earrings are so heavy to be worn too.

That is amazing that the crown is in such good shape after all theses years. Do you know when the Japanese took it from the Koreans? When did Korea get it back? I can’t imagine someone actually having it on their head.

that is turely gorgeous. wish i could have something shining like this.
Will their ears become bigger than others as the earings looks So heavy?

Gold has never gone out of style!!

so many golden relics , amazing !

Good and interesting read indeed!!! the Shilla Dynasty is full of talented gold smiths , their amazing works as shown in your post is quite impressive. Thanks for sharing these with us @slowwalker . I cited you on my today post about a milestone I reached-feel free to see it . I wish you a blessed weekend.

I agree with you that it's quite impressive.. Very nice

hahaha
Thank you so much for your comment.

absolutely gorgeous. thanks for the macro shots.....wow!

These jewelries show the level of Shilla gold smiths.

Interessant

Tus fotografías están súper chidas

I couldn't realise that's a crown if you didn't mention that. It's very unique.

If you belongs to buddhism you may know the name of Kushinagar city india.What do you think about it? Post is awesome

I'm sorry. I'm not a Buddhist. I am just interested in Buddhist Philosophy

golden crown legacy, very beautiful and shilla is very familiar with the culture and history, the city of shilla a very beautiful city and there are many folklore, and can be a guideline for the people, success for you @slowwalker

that's very very true

Thank you for comment

Great photos, great story! Thank you for continuing to share with us the details of Korean history and culture.

Thank you for reading

Your posts are always interesting to read. And you are doing a very important job by sharing this information with us!

Thats really nice, notice how some of them look like a cashew nuts hanging. Very interesting.

a very good story my friend .. and a very beautiful crown my friend .. I will always help you here my friend ..

Thank you

you are welcome, friend. and I am very happy to follow you here my friend .. success always make your friend

wow, a very nice jewelry friend,

a very good story my friend really likes your post friends thank you for sharing

I like the writing of your article is very interesting people to comment on your article ,,,
I want tips and tricks from you ,, please help
https://steemit.com/photography/@boyhaqi97/photography-tingkat-dewa-level-god

excellent post! upvote and following.

your post is very good

If they do put them on the ear 👂, one can turn to a semi relic god ☺ . There are movies about this histories tho. Wonderful sharing with us

amazing photography...i am really impressed to see your photo...so thanks for sharing

This looks golden and royal, I wish this can be done for my occasion.
Nice post bro.

Ur traveling is awesome I'm jealous..

Wow, I’m ever read about Shilla Dinasty, but never see picture like that and I dont know more history about that. Thank you @slowwalker I got nice story from your post. I got more informastion. I’ll wait fot more sharing from you.

Thank you
@zulfikarhusein

Indonesia like your post my friend.is biutiful photography

nice post my friend

a very cool post. I hope your day always pleases you. I am very faithful to follow you in every post you've always been in the comments

So you mean this treasure could survive that long yet still maintain this state of the art beauty?

This is wonderful trust me , have been hearing of shilla dynasty but have not really read somthing like this about it.

Also i never knew that the bended jade was a symbol of the king’s authority.

Am also amazed in the construction of the tomb , like am wondering how they construct it leaving no entrance at all compared to the Baek Jae tomb. The engineers must have been gods or just too skill. I must visit this museum someday in my life.

thanks @slowwalker for the insight God bless and more knowledge.

사슴뿔모양의 왕관을 보니 신비롭네요
@slowwalker의 사진으로 쭉 유물을 보니 마치 박물관에 온 듯한 착각이 듭니다.
감사합니다.

The sculpturing by the smiths was real great. Thanks for the update via your post. Just keep us posted with of this kind of stuff. You get a resteem from me :)

Truly magnificent

Beautiful crown and beautiful way to work gold. You can see that they were delicately carved. I am struck by the color of that gold, it is a strong yellow.

Greetings from Apure Venezuela.

'wow" Absolutely brilliant..This shows that how talented they are and about the advancement of the technology they had in the past..thank you very much for sharing these with us and letting us have a look at on the historical records of your country :)

Thank you for reading lol

Ur traveling is awesome I'm jealous..

I'm retired. I have lots of time to travel.

god! the precision with which it is done is amazing

Yes, exactly

I really love to read your posts!!! Through them I get the chance to see the world!!!! And not only that to appreciate the virtues of the ancient history !!!!!!
-cheers-

Ini memang sangat menarik untuk dikunjungi wisatawan melihat tentang sejarah singkat zaman dahulu peninggalan dinasti.
Aceh juga memiliki prasejarah.
Saya akan mengikuti anda tentang sejarah yang sangat penting untuk selanjutnya.
Terimakasih atas berita yang berharga ini.
@slowwalker

It is fortunate that the tomb was constructed so that the tomb raiders could not easily steal these wonderful relics. For then we would not be admiring it's radiant beauty right now.
Thanks for sharing these awesome photos

good post...

follow and upvote my post friend.
If you follow and upvote i will do so.

There are 3 pages
Pages