Walking on the fortress wall of Nakaneupseong in Suncheon, Korea

in #travel6 years ago

I’d like to visit the fortress village Nakaneupseong in Suncheon, the southern area in Korea.
Occasionally I had been there when I have had a chance to visit Suncheon Area.

When I arrived at Nakaneupseong, it was afternoon.
It rained the day before. Fog still embraced whole mountains and the fortress village.
The atmosphere was dreamlike.

_4140425.JPG

Nakaneupseong is a village in the fortress wall to prevent the assault from Japanese pirates in Choson dynasty.

Interesting thing is people is still living there not like other fortress wall village.
People of the village is working for tourism in many cases.
The local government helps financial aids for maintaining their houses, so people can sustain their living style in the fortress wall.

_4140401.JPG

As soon as arriving there, I began to walk along the wall.

The wall was so beautiful and very well preserved.
The water hazard was well preserved.

_4140355.JPG

_4140354.JPG

_4140353.JPG

There were stone animals in front of the main gate.

_4140347.JPG

It looked like dogs. I thought they made dogs for barking when the enemy got closer to the fortress wall, believe it or not.

_4140351.JPG

The wall was wide enough to walk on the top of the wall.

_4140418.JPG

I took the photos of people walking on the wall. The scenery looked really romantic.

_4140449.JPG

_4140450.JPG

_4140452.JPG

I must to come by here once more to take the photos of people walking in the dusk.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I like south Korean the way they preserve their history and culture they gave much importance to remember by the new generation and they won't forget where they come from.

I must to come by here once more to take the photos of people walking in the dusk.

When you said that seem like you enjoyed your trip over there and the environment are pretty good.

These are really amazing to look at these beautiful place. It looks so much serene and calm place.

South Korea's a very beautiful place, if only the friends up North would be as willing to let economic growth spur in the country (of course that won't happen anytime soon). It's an incredible place and the cities are so bustling. Right next to Japan on the bucketlist, and maybe Singapore!

I hope so.

best post i have seen today

looks like a great place

such an ordinary village

South Korea is especially beautiful & mesmerizing in the winter. We went about 5 years ago and I still remember how splendid it was. Thanks for sharing. Gave me some nostalgic feelings.

Thank you for stopping by

Wow such a amazing place , beautyful camera photography , i like it , great job .

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @slowwalker

Follow my blog @powerupme

Again and again you are giving me a very awesome place, I am less traveled lately and can only post pictures of natural atmosphere as usual, if you do not mind, may you visit my blog, thank you for sharing all the beauty @slowwalker

incredible weather conditions looks soo stunning

Yes, it was

Thank you @slowwalker for sharing. The subject was wonderful. I was able to bring us closer to the Korean culture, and to capture all those professional images with a good description .
I hope I have the opportunity to go there , I promise to take pictures of people walking in the dusk ,
I will try to share it with you .

Thank you for comment
When you visit Korea, let me know, I'd like to be your photographer

I have the honor in that my friend thank you .

I hope you enjoyed your tour of Korea, thank you for participating in those pictures through which We got to know Korea's lifestyle . Thank you for nice job

Thank you so much

I hope you enjoyed your tour of Korea, thank you for participating in those pictures through which We got to know Korea's lifestyle . Thank you for nice job

Thank you for dropping by

Sebuah perjalanan yang luar biasa... sangat menarik,. foto anda menampilkan keindahan dari berbagai sudut. saya sangat mengharapkan agar dapat segera menikmati keindahan pada tempat tersebut. terima kasih telah berbagi @slowwalker

I hope will bring great changes during your Visit korea, the small town is really beautiful, good holiday @slowwalker

it is a very beautiful village area... and the first picture is breath taking view and it's the one I like most... good luck on your journey.... safe travel... I hope to see more in future..

Very looking photography post ...really beautiful this little town... it's good that the government and its inhabitants help keep it so special...best of luck...

Yes, the local government is doing their job very well

I always enjoy photos of your travels @slowwalker but I want to see the pics full size!
For you or any photography lovers on Steemit please check out my post Steemit Image Guide: Click To Enlarge Image - The Simplest Way - For Steemit beginners, Amateur Photographers and Coding Noobs. to see how simple it is to make this possible!

Cheers!

Thank you so much

No worries, glad it helps!

nice pics bro. if you like to see irans nature photos, follow me. You will be surprised to see the photos of Iran.

Your pictures are always wonderful and make me travel with you. Thank you @slowwalker

Beautiful historical and classic building. Love the nature and beauty.

A great travel photography, lots of interesting sides of the scenery you show!

good post and very useful for us, reward from this comment we will forward to charity and for those who need ... thanks for the help @ mawarlinda

Incredible mountain landscape. Very foggy and this is looking great, well captured @ slowwalker

description of a very interesting and travel menyenangkan.korea is beautiful and great. I really like and will share with friends

journey of life full of fun and excitement in life @slowwalker

Awsome place.....

really beautiful this little town, it's good that the government and its inhabitants help keep it so special.

Excellent photography.....

Wow. This wall reminds me of those Chinese movies I have watched. It really amazing to see they still preserve these. These show the wall was built with sweat to last this long. This is beautiful

Thank you so much

wonderful historical and classic building. Love the nature and beauty,,,
and also thanks for shareing...

영화속의 한장면을 보는듯 합니다
주민이 살고 있당하니 더욱 신비로운 느낌이 드는 아름다운 마을입니다

요즘은 슬로우워커님 글만 읽고 그냥 가곤 했답니다
왠지 어렵고 그렇습니다
다른계정의 글도 읽고 망설이다
지나치곤 합니다
편하게 다가가고 싶은데 왜 어려운지 모르겠어요 ㅠ

편한시간 되시길요^^

Indeed, it is fabulously beautiful place. The spirit of antiquity and the incredible charm of nature. All this together creates a delightful picture. This place you want to visit, walk on the wall, considering the surroundings. this is a great solution to attract tourism, because the atmosphere of this village is very pleasant, even through photos. I think I feel this cool and fresh air of these places. Thanks for the walk)

Thank you for your comment

Really a beautiful place !! Incredible shot .korea <3

yes, I feel I have to go back to that place to take some photos that make you curious. people who are walking at dusk and seeing happy families are all around you @slowwalker.

Very nice photos. Their houses look very beautiful and unique. This photo is very nice, the green trees, the mountains, the houses and the view.

Yes, it was so beautiful

Wow wow..oh my god. Mr @slowwalker views of the Nakaneupseong castle village in Suncheon, it is amazingly beautiful and romantic yet I have seen it as beautiful as it is ....

Yes, it was so romantic place

very stunning a village, looks still very natural, nice scenery.

Very beautiful natural photos and we'll explain

How interesting to see such authentic village surrounded by the modern civilization. You managed to present its beauty with the full meaning of the word. Your photos are lovely, but the first one looks like from some magazine cover. The bright village in the front, and dark mountains with the clouds above them in the back. Really well done!

Thank you so much

In reality, it is impressively lovely place. The soul of times long past and the extraordinary appeal of nature. This together makes a delightful picture. This place you need to visit, stroll on the divider, thinking about the environment. this is an awesome answer for pull in tourism, on the grounds that the climate of this town is exceptionally charming, even through photographs. I think I feel this cool and outside quality of these spots. A debt of gratitude is in order for the walk...

Thank you so much

On a wall and I would have walked )) Thanks for telling about it!

Very nice

Really beautiful palace

Hoping I can visit this place as well, this place is awesome!!! nice scenery, even weather is great. OMG...

Wow such an amazing place. The photography is so artistic and mesmerizing. Great work. Keep sharing

Good post

Wow, its amazing, i live these places

There are 2 pages
Pages