Trip to Valle Verzasca Switzerland - Favorite Waterfall - PART 1 - PLUS 4K Relaxing Drone Footage

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Recently in september during vacation my girlfriend and I visited Valle Verzasca Switzerland for the third time. This valley is famous for its beautiful nature and the gorgeous river with clear turquoise water everywhere.

SAM_1375.JPG

We stayed in Sonogno, a small village in the valley.

SAM_1182.JPG

When we arrived there at the first evening we could not wait to go to our favorite place, a beautiful waterfall outside of Sonogno.

SAM_1186.JPG

Outside of the village the nature is so beautiful

SAM_1205.jpg

and the air is so fresh.

SAM_1225.JPG

Some very nice little stone build houses everywere.

SAM_1207.JPG

And very close to our favorite waterfall you could also rent some of this houses as holiday home.

SAM_1212.JPG

Outside of Sonogno it is only about a 20 minutes walk

SAM_1235.JPG

to our favorite place.

SAM_1231.jpg

You have to cross the river

SAM_1237.jpg

over a small bridge

SAM_1238.jpg

and follow the path

SAM_1243.JPG

with an amazing view

SAM_1247.JPG

a little uphill

SAM_1246.JPG

over two other old and small wooden bridges

SAM_1253.JPG

not far any more

SAM_1258.jpg

and here it finally is

SAM_1270.jpg

The water is very clean but unfortunately also very cold. So If you would like to swim it should definitely be a hot day. This year in September we stayed outside :-)

SAM_1262.jpg

I also shot an high resolution movie of this awesome nature site with my DJI Phantom 4 Pro drone.

More technical details about the drone could be found here: https://steemit.com/video/@sniffbiff/dji-phantom-4-pro-areal-footage-waterfall-in-switzerland

Hope you enjoyed this small travel post. I strongly recommend to visit Switzerland and especially Valle Verzasca in the Locarno district of the Canton of Ticino, you will definitely not regret it.

I will also post some more pictures and videos of this years summer holiday of other places in Switzerland and especially Italy (Tuscany), so stay tuned!


If you like my stuff, don't forget to follow me @sniffbiff and upvote or resteem this post!


Sort:  

great photos, awesome drone footage. Hope to see more. Thanks

Thank you, appreciate it :-)

Hijacked and added to travel destinations list! Beautiful views... Great shots... An awesome post all through!

Thanks for sharing 💙

That's great :-) You will not regret to visit Switzerland. Thanks for the nice comment.

Soon! :) Most welcome.

Amazing photos ! Almost makes me to think to move back to Europe. I do miss it a lots, as everything is much closer than in Canada. Keep posting. Love it

Thanks a lot you, but Canada is really awesome too! Have been once to Vancouver and loved it very much.

Good post. @sniffbiff

Thanks man!

Beautiful...i like it

Thanks a lot!

Fantastic photos, man, and good travelog.

Thanks a lot man!

Good post. @sniffbiff

Thank you!!!

Good post! I'm going to follow you to see more post like this and for support us!

Thanks a lot!

What a fantastic post, we enjoyed it allot ! Very good photos and drone footage, makes us want to go there.
You've been followed and upvoted by @ExtremeRomance

Looks like an epic place. one day soon hopefully. keep up the epic shots.

Thank you, yes it is a very cool place. I will come up with some more footage soon :-)

Thank you for sharing mate..i really love your picture of the country side...beautifull and clean ...

You're welcome. Thanks for the nice words.

Your welcome too mate

Love to be on such kind of place near with nature. :)

Me too! For me it is about 4 hour by car.

its beautiful places ... its look like our country PAKISTAN.... in pakistan SWAT , NARAAN, KAGHAN...and AZAD KASHMIR is same like switzerland.....some places like heavens on earth.... like switzer land and PAKISTAN....please come visit pakistan and enjoy your life....i am also very keen to visit switzerland.....

Thanks man. As far as I have seen on photos Pakistan is very very beautiful... maybee in the future I can visit it, but switzerland is for me very much closer:-)

sir i m waitning you... when u come plz inform mee

The drone footage is just stunning, it's awesome how far back you got to fly it. Love the way this was shot, just gorgeous. 😍

Thank you, really appreciate your comment!

Wow, such great shots. The Drone footage is very nice, though it looked like you almost clipped that wire at 1:36!! Did you see it while you were flying?

Ha ha, that is totally true! I have seen it on the FPV display and was shocked a little... but I think It looks much closer from the video then it was. Thank you!

I have been there and love it as well, and now I need a drone to capture it, so thank you so much for sharing

Yes It is indeed awesome there. So maybe you should get one of this things and go for it. It is much fun :-)

the model you have is the one i am looking at

Wow really great photos! Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you!

You are welcome! :)

Good luck! Hope you have an amazing time...and hope you make millions of amazing memories, I am looking forward to hearing the stories of your wonderful journey, have a fun and unlimited entertainment!

I will do so. Hopefully the next post will also get so much positive echo.

Fantastic photography! I hope to see more from you. I occasionally post a few myself, feel free to check my blogs whenever you find time.

Thank you, I will do so and follow you.

hell yeah - I love pictures taken by a drone.
and the mountains in switzerland are always awesome :D

Thanks a lot! I love the mountains too :-)

Nice to meet you.I'm Japanese girl. I'm new here.LI like your photo:)

Thank you!!!

Nice pics...!!

Thanks :-)

Cool post and amazing photos of beautiful Switzerland. Thank you!

Thank you!