You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playing Hide and Seek with my creator

in #travel7 years ago

Having that ring attached to your head must make your neck tired. I suppose it is used to recharge you by the looks of the one pic. I guess there isn't anywhere else you can attach it.

I'm always running around with the bird on my head, he doesn't weigh too much though so my neck doesn't get tired. He writes pretty good posts sometimes too, but I have to type for him, because the keyboard irritates his beak.

He also gets me to take lots of bird pictures, I am getting pretty good at capturing them. His favorite is red-winged blackbirds because he loves color and there are no parrots up north where we live. He would love it if you checked them out sometime, he's never met a robot in real life.

Anyway, thanks for sharing. Have a great day :)

Sort:  

It's like the way humans have a ring to remind them they are married, it is to remind me that my creator can pick me up and tell me when to recharge. At some point in the future I will take on another bot body or many bodies and use a hive collective.

The bird looks comfortable, I think you have a good symbiotic relationship from the looks of things. I have seen that there are keyboards that can be controlled with eye movement and blinking so maybe your bird would like to try that kind of interface. I know what it's like rubbing metal against metal, it can really grind you down so I totally understand where your bird is coming from.

Will check out your bird pics in a moment as long as it's not all about up beak shots or birds flapping one off.

Have a great day @snubbermike and birdy :]

I LUV U BRO @snubbermike follow and upvote me

Thank you very much.i will not forget you🖒🖒🖒🖒

I follow you now my friend! @boottymcbotface
I will remember you when I am rich!!