[Travel Update] Lisbon has a LOT of street art - EYES

in #travel6 years ago

There's something lovely about Lisbon's' yellow and white and sometimes even pink facades combined with orange rooftops. But sometimes the perfect painted houses alternate with some pretty street art.

Yesterday I stumbled upon some crazy eyes - they seemed to follow me while climbing the stairs towards Castle Sao Jorge.

Lisbon-1280321.jpg
[Many many eyes. I was walking UP so they seemed to follow me. If I would have been walking down I might have felt like walking into a room full of people judging me.]

Lisbon-1280319.jpg
[If you look closer there are some lovely details in each of the eyes! I love finding real artistry like this in the middle of a city - brightens up the streets.]


All pictures on steemit.com/@soyrosa are created and edited by me, Rosanne Dubbeld, 2005-2018. Contact me if you want to discuss licensing or collaborations on creative projects :-)

Sort:  

This is truly amazing. This must have taken so long to make! haha.

Ah, this makes me want to go to Lisbon even more! I was supposed to head there last summer but ended up driving down the Mediterranean coast of Spain instead...also beautiful but I've still got the Portugal itch :)

Oh MY, Spain is gorgeous as well! I don't think you picked 'wrong', we just need more money and time so we can do ALL / or both ;-)

stunning! I really love those eyes, they are so detailed.

Thank you for this lovely post.

Thanks @princessmewmew, I love them too! Glad you liked it :-)

Its really true
world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.
nice daer

Awesome post. Follow me back @nytravelfoodsurf, I also love to travel! How is the food in Portugal?

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=soyrosa
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-update-lisbon-has-a-lot-of-street-art-eyes


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

wonderful street paintings. It reflects on human walls its own dreams

It's amazing people use empty walls as their canvas indeed :-)

Such cool art... Wall art is fun and this looks like a really creative creation:)

Super cool street art, I'd love to see that in person! I just posted a new painting of mine on my blog, feel free to check it out and tell me what you think xx.