Tbilisi Nomad: A new blogging experience here on Hive!

in #travel4 years ago (edited)

Optimized-girl-sport-street-wheel-bicycle-travel-131007-pxhere.com.jpg
Photo credit: PXhere

Tbilisi Nomad

Hello friends, it's great to be part of the Hive!

In 2017, when I first joined Steemit, I was very new to #Crypto, it was a crazy time as I'm sure many of you remember..

Previously, I was mostly blogging about #Sports, particularly #Boxing and #Poker. I also used to run a sweepstake for boxing predictions that was moderately successful before the epic crash which really changed the crypto market in a lot of ways.

Even though I never invested much to lose in the first place, I confess I lost interest in crypto, it just seemed like there were so many scams around it would be better to wait until the market settled down again.

Optimized-light-skyline-night-city-monument-cityscape-130966-pxhere.com.jpg

Back then, I was living in sunny Spain. But due to the Brexit situation, in early 2020 I relocated to Tbilisi, Georgia.

I fell in love with this beautiful country right away, it was a new frontier, and a new land of opportunity.

Optimized-landscape-sky-hill-building-old-travel-130263-pxhere.com.jpg

Guess what? Then #Corona came and the World changed for everyone..

#Crypto crashed again! But this time I had zero exposure.

Like many places in the world, tourism is over here in Georgia for now. But I haven't changed my mind about Tbilisi or this country.

This wonderful place simply isn't on many people's radar, which is crazy because it really does have so much to offer.

That's why I have decided to rebrand my account

Tbilisi Nomad

I'll be telling people all about Georgia, and why I think when the virus situation improves, it should be at the top of people's list to visit.

georgia-tbilisi-capital-sulfur.jpg

Particularly for those of us who are interested in the 'Digital Nomad' lifestyle, which of course has a lot of crossover with the crypto world..

Optimized-light-architecture-wood-night-house-alley-130915-pxhere.com.jpg

Before the #Corona situation escalated, I visited a lot of places and did a lot of on-the-ground research about the city of #Tbilisi and #Georgia.

35480132392_839c636a5b_b.jpg

Now, I will be sharing this knowledge in the form of reviews, photoblogs, articles about places to visits, the very low cost of living here, as well as the exciting business opportunities here in Georgia.

Optimized-landscape-coast-sunrise-sunset-road-night-130424-pxhere.com.jpg

Unlike many places in Europe and elsewhere, there isn't a total lockdown in Georgia because the government took action very quickly to limit the spread of the virus.

Optimized-wine-street-building-travel-bar-shop-429767-pxhere.com.jpg

Coronavirus cases here are relatively low and it is still safe to go out during the daytime. Even though there are a few restrictions, I still have the opportunity to show you the usually bustling city of Tbilisi from a unique perspective.

Optimized-light-street-photography-city-puppy-dog-130912-pxhere.com.jpg

I hope you will join me on this journey, I promise to do my best to provide some engaging content for you all to enjoy, and maybe when the world goes back to 'normal' some of you will be inspired to visit me here at the crossroads of Europe and Asia..

7989-tbilisi-locator-map.jpg

Bye for now, and keep safe!

Russell Thompson
Tbilisi Nomad

All photo credits royalty-free @ PXhere