Bike riding and camping in Austria

in #travel7 years ago

Hi

steemitCitizen.jpg

On Saturday my wife and I were invited for a grill party somewhere out of the city and we decided to go there with our bikes. It was almost 30 km far from where we live. I want to share some photos of our adventure.

This photo is taken in our tent and it shows where we were sleeping. Although in Austria camping outside of regulated camping areas is forbidden but we found a tiny spot on the small river of Fischa.

CAM02230.jpg

During our bike ride we passed through a big international Airport and we saw a lot of rabbits and later on we saw two deers.

CAM02232.jpg

The route that we took was really green and peaceful.

CAM02235.jpg

Then we crossed the river with a ferry. It was 4.50 Euro per person with bike and it was a one minute ride and I found it a little bit expensive but it was a very nice experience.

CAM02238.jpg

IMG-20170618-WA0000.jpg

Here I was waiting for the ferry and what could I do instead of playing Ukulele?!

IMG-20170618-WA0001.jpg

Sort:  

This post received a 4.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @steemitcitizen! For more information, click here!