Vietnam Sunset

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This is a picture I took from my vacation in Vietnam’s Ha Long Bay.

Ha Long Bay is one of the most beautiful places I’ve been too. There are multiple boat cruises that offer a unique Ha Long Bay experience in Vietnam. Each tour comes with a pretty standard set of activities such as kayaking excursion through caves, swimming in the ocean, on-deck cooking classes, mountain rock climbing and hiking, and night time festive.

If you are travelling to Vietnam, Ha-Long Bay is a must and I would recommend a 2 night stay if it fits in your budget. It is simply magical to sit on the top deck of a cruise boat and watch the world go by. If you’re lucky enough with clear skies, you can see so many stars and meteoroids

If you’re in Ho Chi Minh City, you have to check out Ha Long Bay. The drive to Ha Long Bay from Hanoi can take 4-5 hours but well worth it to enjoy this amazing destination.

I’ve added some more pictures to show you the beautiful scenery in the area:

Morning after the first night:

Boat Cruises top deck:
![](https://steemitimages.com/

Second Night Sunset:

I'll be sharing more pictures from my adventure to South East Asia so make sure to follow an stay tuned!

Cheers!

Sort:  

What a awesome place really want to go here i love this but this is out of my budget dude@sharoon

It was on the pricier end of activities but we went with the cheapest tour package and it came about to about 195CAD, which is approx $150USD. Other packages were asking for about 200USD so make sure to do your research if you ever go!

wow! hope to see more of vietnam through you

Thanks buddy, unfortunately I didn't stay in Vietnam for too too long. But I do have a lot of photos from my trips to other parts of Asia which I will gladly share in the future

Wow.. Beautiful shots! I'd love to film there someday. :) Thanks for sharing!

Not too shabby with my iPhone 6, I do think it's time for an upgrade. Any recommendations?

Also Vietnam is stunning! I was able to check out the Vietnam Military History Museum which has a lot of American history from the time the USA invaded Vietnam in hopes of overcoming its half Communist government.

I am Groot! :D

Nahh

Looks like a great vacation