Take the Air at the Night on Jonker Walk - Chinatown

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Tabla's blowing woke me up in the morning, when I had a dream before that I was going around Mumbai or Delhi and saw various activities there.

In fact, after waking up, I realized that I was only in Malacca, close to a Hindu temple. Written "Sri Poyatha Venayagar Moorthi Temple"

While eating breakfast, my uncle told me, if it was a tabla drum sound from a Malacca Chetti temple (Chetti is Hindi citizens who have intermarried with Malay and Chinese). They performed a morning prayer ritual.


"Village of the Whole Nation"
It seems that the phrase fits perfectly with a place in Melaka. His name is Jonker Walk. Chinatown Street of Malacca. A place of shopping and a place to eat food from all over the world. Morning here is a quiet time. However, when at 06.00 pm UTC +7 to midnight, Jonker Walk turns into a sea of people.

I, who was in Malacca, did not waste this opportunity, the opportunity to see the ocean of people from different parts of the world in Chinatown, Malacca.

I saw a variety of food and handicraft items on sale at Jonker Walk. Sellers come from several tribes. Like India, China and Malay.

About the culinary, Jonker Walk Hawker Center is a must-go place for the weary tourists walking around Jonker Walk, where there is a menu of dishes that can be tried.


Art Park

A place that is in the midst of the merchants, there is a garden, I happened to be passing through the park, again my ears hear the sound of typical Chinese music. I think it was played in the store place, but I was wrong, the sound came from the sound system belonging to the youths who were doing dance exercises.

I don't know for sure what kind of dance did the young man serve, but they did it in a park. When I entered the park, I saw art items on display in the middle of the park and beside it, as you can see in some photos below:


There are statues of elephants and cows carved over copper, almost the same size as the original size. Finally, it is a sculpture of a powerful human statue, made from stone, which reads, "DATUK WIRA DR. GAN BOON LEONG", He was nicknamed with:


THE FATHER OF BODYBUILDERS IN MALAYSIA

Datuk Wira Gan Boon Leong is considered the "Father of Malaysian Bodybuilding." The world bodybuilding championships are periodically held in Malacca. He was Mr. Asia in 1956 and awarded an honorary Mr. Universe title in 2000.


After spending the night traveling around Chinatown in Malacca, exhaustion at the end of the session made me enjoy a cup of coffee there and eat the rolled bread provided by Malay merchants.

A wonderful impression!


Thanks for watching and reading this post. If you like it, please comment, upvote and resteem


BY: STEEMVEST17

Photo taken with: Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime | August 2017

Sort:  

This post received a 2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @steemvest17! For more information, click here!

Great post brother..
It looks like in the country cina ya brother?
I like travel.
Thank you

Chinatown... Thanks @mubarak

Thank you for your sharing. This is a good post.
Upvoted! Follow anf vote me @duytruongnguyen
My post: https://steemit.com/tech/@duytruongnguyen/wirex-ddos-botnet-you-check-your-phone

Thanks for comment @duytruongnguyen... I'll see yours... stay tune and keep steem on!

The statues are pretty cool.